Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made this for my boyfriend who is hard to please and he loved it! He wants it wrapped with more bacon next time. I also followed someones advice and added lemon juice, olive oil, garlic, and oregano to the chicken breast. Turned out awesome! Just be wary with the cook time. It'll only dry out if you over cook it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I did change it a little, I added red bell peppers, used a bit more feta cheese, and added some Mrs.Dash Garlic and Herb into the mix. Then wrapped the chicken in the bacon and sprinkled some Lemon and Pepper and Chicken seasoning on top. It taste amazing! I'm making it again for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I. Am. Addicted. And so is my family. I've made this once, and I'm currently making it once more; just with some changes of my own. And I'll for sure make it again! One piece of bacon wasn't enough to cover the massive chicken breast, I used three to wrap and one to vertically wrap the others. Because the breasts I buy are so large, I only made three for each of the people in my household. I added 1 cup of Feta instead of 1/2 and a little more spinach; mainly because last time a pretty big amount of the feta had melted out. Added about an 1/8th of a teaspoon of salt, a couple shakes of pepper and jammed it into the chicken. Mopped up the rest of the stuffing with a loose piece of breast and covered the breasts in what little was left. Lightly salted and peppered the top because last time it was a little bland. My boyfriend complained that the bacon wasn't done enough, so this time around I'm going to let it cook a little bit longer. Served with broccoli and cheese, and Allrecipes has a recipe named "Holiday baked apples" that's for dessert! I'll admit, sometimes I splurge. Whoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snow Symplicity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gwebber23
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Great recipe! I substituted the bacon for prosciutto (as suggested by previous reviewer) and everyone loved it. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is a great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
AMAZING flavor. My fiance made this and didn't drain the spinach very well, but it wound up transferring the moisture to the chicken, keeping everything juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this and it was delicious... I did not make any changes.. My whole family love it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mo
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Tastey! I pan fried both sides of breasts for 45 sec to cut cooking time in half and I used thin cut chicken breasts that I seasoned with garlic powder and sea salt on both sides. Quick and easy recipe and after 30 min was done I sprayed the tops of the breasts with canola and broiled on low until golden. And I used Oscar Mayer turkey bacon that I half way cooked prior to wrapping the breasts and I didn't need toothpicks because thin cut breasts roll up nice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Very good recipe. It was my first time trying feta cheese. For anything. I hate frozen and canned spinach so I sautéed the garlic and the baby spinach in olive oil Letting it cool before I mixed it into the cheese mixture. I love bacon so I wrapped two pieces around each piece. The extra held everything together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This was great and easy! My son and I really enjoyed this dish. I did not add the bacon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,003) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States