Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Prep was easy; Insert into pre-heated oven and wait an hour and you have yourself a delicious meal. I wrapped 2 bacons around each as they were rather large breasts; The bacon baked into the chicken giving a delightful flavor to the expectant taste buds...I am not a cook; I am made fun of by many generations in my household. This shut them up! Follow this to the "t" and you will NOT be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This chicken was delicious, I did make some changes though. I read some reviews and decided to take bits from some of them. I left out the bacon, the stuffing I used a goat cheese feta cause my hubby is allergic to cows. I added minced onions, oregano, salt, and pepper. I coated the baking dish with olive oil and placed them in then topped with more oregano. Baked them covered for 45 minutes and then uncovered for 10, the broiled for 5 to get some crispy brown colouring. Turned out amazing ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Cooked in less than 1 hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Photo by Christopher Paul Cervantez
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
It was good. I read some of the reviews prior to cooking and cooked the bacon a bit before baking...it still came out super uncooked...I threw it under the broiler for two minutes to crisp it up... There was a ton of liquid on the bottom of the pan and I'm not sure why...ultimately I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Amazing! I substituted the mayo for 1 single serving of plain greek yogurt to cut calories. In addition, I used advise from 2 others ~ wrapped in procuitto, and cooked on crinkled tin foil to prevent the chicken cooking in grease. Was FABULOUS! I will be making this for my boyfriend next weekend, and know it will be a hit! Plan on serving with fresh asparagus, and rice pilaf. Thank you for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
A great dish for entertaining! I like the taste of chicken thighs . I remove the bone and stuff spinach mixture in it's place
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Loved the recipe and so did my husband. I did make some small adjustments. I substituted fat free Greek yogurt for the mayonnaise and substituted turkey bacon for the regular bacon. I cooked it covered for 45 minutes at 400 degrees and then took the foil off and broiled it for the last 15 minutes which browned the chicken and crisped up the bacon. Excellent!!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pavs01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Really liked it! Added minced garlic to the stuffing, cooked on a wire rack on an aluminum foil lined baking tray, and poured some olive oil with fresh squeezed lemon to crisp up the bacon and chicken. I had leftover filling that I baked in a cup with the chicken to add to the pieces when done. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mspike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I have made this for years. I do not use mayo. It is an excellent dish. The more spinach you can get in the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Cooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I used 2 slices of bacon per breast half since I always cook large chicken breasts. After butterflying the chicken I pounded it out slightly so as to make them large enough to take all of the spinach mixture since I used just 2 breast halves. I held them together with tooth picks. Instead of plain Feta I always use the herbed kind, it adds so much more flavor to anything, also I used cracked black pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,033) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States