Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michael Patrick Higgins
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
My first batch the chicken was too dry. I took it out after 40 minutes and it was great. I also used Prosciutto instead of bacon. This is a very healthy and tasty recipe. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I've made this recipe several times very delish the only thing i do different is use a garlic cream cheese spread in the chicken and when 1/2 way through cooking I put a marinara sauce over and top with 3 Italian cheese blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paula
Home Town: Churubusco, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I make this without green onions, grandmas gravy... amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
The first time I made this recipe and it's not only very easy, it's very tasty. After thawing out my chicken, I found that I had tenders and not full breasts. So, I laid down strips of bacon, placed a layer of tenders, poured in the mixture, added a layer of tenders then topped with strips of bacon. It turned out fantastic. This is a 'keeper'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made this for my boyfriend who is hard to please and he loved it! He wants it wrapped with more bacon next time. I also followed someones advice and added lemon juice, olive oil, garlic, and oregano to the chicken breast. Turned out awesome! Just be wary with the cook time. It'll only dry out if you over cook it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I did change it a little, I added red bell peppers, used a bit more feta cheese, and added some Mrs.Dash Garlic and Herb into the mix. Then wrapped the chicken in the bacon and sprinkled some Lemon and Pepper and Chicken seasoning on top. It taste amazing! I'm making it again for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I. Am. Addicted. And so is my family. I've made this once, and I'm currently making it once more; just with some changes of my own. And I'll for sure make it again! One piece of bacon wasn't enough to cover the massive chicken breast, I used three to wrap and one to vertically wrap the others. Because the breasts I buy are so large, I only made three for each of the people in my household. I added 1 cup of Feta instead of 1/2 and a little more spinach; mainly because last time a pretty big amount of the feta had melted out. Added about an 1/8th of a teaspoon of salt, a couple shakes of pepper and jammed it into the chicken. Mopped up the rest of the stuffing with a loose piece of breast and covered the breasts in what little was left. Lightly salted and peppered the top because last time it was a little bland. My boyfriend complained that the bacon wasn't done enough, so this time around I'm going to let it cook a little bit longer. Served with broccoli and cheese, and Allrecipes has a recipe named "Holiday baked apples" that's for dessert! I'll admit, sometimes I splurge. Whoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snow Symplicity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gwebber23
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Great recipe! I substituted the bacon for prosciutto (as suggested by previous reviewer) and everyone loved it. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is a great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
AMAZING flavor. My fiance made this and didn't drain the spinach very well, but it wound up transferring the moisture to the chicken, keeping everything juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States