Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Yoly
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I changed the recipe a little by adding onions and red pepper flakes sauteed in butter and fresh spinach. I used muenster cheese instead of feta and used 1/2 mayo, 1/2 blue cheese dressing, the juice of 1/2 a lemon, salt and pepper. I did not cut a pocket in the chicken breasts. I pounded them, seasoned them with salt and pepper, filled them with the spinach mixture and folded them over like tacos, securing them with toothpicks. I then laid out the bacon strips, placed the chicken breast on top, wrapped the chicken breast with the bacon and placed an additional strip lengthwise. I baked them for 40 minutes then placed them in the broiler 3 minutes per side to crisp the bacon. We enjoyed these very much. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Downey, California, USA
Photo by Melanie
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
My first time butter flying chicken, followed the recipe but used cooked bacon to make sure it was crispy, make sure to drain the spinach well or the bacon on the bottom will be soggy. Next time I'll add more bacon. Chicken breast needs all the help it can get
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Misty Ann
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
A favorite at my house. I use fresh chopped spinach in place of the frozen. I also tried turkey bacon once in place of the regular bacon. I do not recommend doing that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I will make it again. Delicious! I used low fat mayo and sliced chicken breasts all the way through and stuffed each piece rather than butterflying. Also turned oven on to broil for last couple minutes to Brown everything up. Served on a bed of couscous to soak up all yummy pan juices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful. My boyfriend and I loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madeline LeDoux
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Used what I had on hand. Added 3/4 cup of chopped onions, doubled the garlic, sauteed the onions before adding them into the mix, substituted small curd cottage cheese, and used canned spinach (drained). Followed the rest of the recipe. It turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
It was good, but the bacon was still under cooked. If I make it again, I will precook the bacon a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deja H
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This was SO GOOD... I used a mixture of spinach and kale, which I sauteed with some minced mushrooms and minced half of an onion before I mixed it in with the mayo and cheese. Delicious... I personally can't eat a whole chicken breast in one sitting, so I went ahead and just halved each breast (to make a total of 8) and made more of a chicken wrap than a stuffed chicken breast. My family loved it and they're already begging me to make it again. Great recipe!! Will be a family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Followed it 100% and my entire family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,049) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States