Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was a delicious find. This just became one of my go-to's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Delicious. Easy to make. Would go great with rice. Better cooked at 400 and then uncovered and broiled till golden crispy. I added 2 more bacon strips, and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy C
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Made these last night and followed the recipe as written except I did as some other reviewers and made a mixture of olive oil, lemon juice and oregano to baste chicken with. Turned out great. Not sure I would have liked it as much without the basting mixture, I think it may have been dry without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Everyone really enjoyed the meal. I made some pasta on the side and it worked out well. Maybe a little too heavy of a meal, next time I am thinking of having vegetables. This was my first time making the chicken and the taste was great, maybe I would add some onion and mushroom, only thing I need to figure out is how I can make the chicken be more moist. It was a little dry. Otherwise great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoeRik
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I'm not good at stuffing anything, but I decided to give this recipe a go. I don't like cheese, so I omitted the feta, but for flavor I added horseradish and garlic to the mixture. Also I fried up bacon and added bacon bits to the inside instead of the outside, and I used fresh spinach. I have never had good luck wrapping anything in bacon; the bacon never seems to get done and it makes the meat underneath it greasy, so I just put it inside instead. I was really pleased with this. Even if a recipe doesn't call for it, I think meat should always be seasoned, so I seasoned the outside with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I used chicken tenderloins, pounded thin. Fresh spinach, sour cream, feta (forgot the garlic!), pureed, spread over chicken, rolled up. Into the oven 25 minutes at 350 degrees -- used a cast iron skillet so the bottom browned. I was going to do as suggested and brush w/ olive oil but that too I forgot. DH licked his plate. The spinach mixture will now serve as a sandwich spread w/ deli sliced chicken or as a pasta topper, once I add the garlic. Too much good in here for one recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Made it the first time as written and really enjoyed it but felt it needed something. Next time I pre-cooked the bacon a little then sauteed chopped onions in the bacon grease, adding them to the filling mix. I also substituted swiss cheese for the feta and added a bit of paprika, salt, pepper. WONDERFUL! I've made this several times now and my family is always excited when I say we're having it for dinner. It has a really nice presentation and would do well as a dinner for company, too. Simple - Good - Pretty. Doesn't get much better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I made this a few days ago and it was super delicious! The only changes I made was use half.of the amount of mayonnaise to lower the amount of calories a bit... and I used turkey bacon! It came out perfect... didnt miss the other half of mayo!! I would definitely make this again! Hubby and family loved it too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STDSXK13
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
My family loved it. I didn't have any mayo so I used sour cream instead. I also add a little fresh parmesan I had in the fridge into the stuffing. It was a simple recipe. I did cover it covered for 40 minutes and uncovered for 15 then broiled it for the last 5 to get a crunch on the bacon. Excellent. Already had request to fix it again!! I had leftover stuffing so I added it to cornbread muffin mix. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Keep in mind that this is coming from someone who isn't a chicken lover. I need a lot of added flavor to really enjoy chicken. That being said, I'm not sure I would make this again. If so I'd definitely tweak a bit, adding a pinch of salt and maybe some sun-dried tomatoes to the spinach mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 983) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States