Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this and it was delicious... I did not make any changes.. My whole family love it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mo
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Tastey! I pan fried both sides of breasts for 45 sec to cut cooking time in half and I used thin cut chicken breasts that I seasoned with garlic powder and sea salt on both sides. Quick and easy recipe and after 30 min was done I sprayed the tops of the breasts with canola and broiled on low until golden. And I used Oscar Mayer turkey bacon that I half way cooked prior to wrapping the breasts and I didn't need toothpicks because thin cut breasts roll up nice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Very good recipe. It was my first time trying feta cheese. For anything. I hate frozen and canned spinach so I sautéed the garlic and the baby spinach in olive oil Letting it cool before I mixed it into the cheese mixture. I love bacon so I wrapped two pieces around each piece. The extra held everything together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This was great and easy! My son and I really enjoyed this dish. I did not add the bacon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe for the chicken breasts. I only made two, so with the left over mixture, I added Alfredo sauce and pasta. OMG. This was to die for delicious with a diced fresh tomato and cooked mushrooms added. Better than any restaurant pasta and it went so well with the Chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xodjerezxo
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I opted for no mayo. Prosciutto on the inside instead of bacon wrapped. Seared stove-top and broiled in the oven when done. Added shredded carrots to the stuffing. The feta cheese had roasted tomato already in it. Came out great. Paired it with veggies. Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
stayed juicy , i topped mine with a big slice of Swiss cheese. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
The cheese stuffing was not flavorful enough for me and I didn't think the texture mixed well with the chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deejavierzky
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
SOOOO YUMMY!! I made this for my hubby's birthday. As suggested by other reviewers, I marinated the chicken breast in buttermilk, half-cooked the bacon in pan and cooked the spinach and garlic on the same pan. I mixed mozarella, feta, salt, pepper, cayenne pepper and paprika (for that extra kick!) with the spinach-garlic mixture. The chicken was so moist and tasty. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Very good stuffing but the chicken came out rather bland and the 1 hour cooking time seemed a little excessive. The next time I made it, I marinaded the chicken breasts in a simple EVOO, Lemon juice, oregano, and garlic marinade then cranked the oven up to 425 and let the chicken cook for about 25 minutes. It was perfect. This filling gives me many great ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roadrunner1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States