Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Really liked it! Added minced garlic to the stuffing, cooked on a wire rack on an aluminum foil lined baking tray, and poured some olive oil with fresh squeezed lemon to crisp up the bacon and chicken. I had leftover filling that I baked in a cup with the chicken to add to the pieces when done. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mspike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I have made this for years. I do not use mayo. It is an excellent dish. The more spinach you can get in the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Cooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I used 2 slices of bacon per breast half since I always cook large chicken breasts. After butterflying the chicken I pounded it out slightly so as to make them large enough to take all of the spinach mixture since I used just 2 breast halves. I held them together with tooth picks. Instead of plain Feta I always use the herbed kind, it adds so much more flavor to anything, also I used cracked black pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I've replaced the Feta with; once with Mozzarella and once with Habanero. Both came out great ! I've also started using a piece of spaghetti to secure instead of toothpicks ??. A trick I learned from Chef Michael Smith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed it. I made a few changes. I wrapped the chicken with two pieces of bacon and sprinkled a pinch of basil, oregano, pepper and paprika. I baked "uncovered" at 400 degrees for about 40 minutes. The bacon was nice and crisped. Nice flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made this and found it to be bland and boring. I added pine nuts to the stuffing and did not use the bacon because I feared it would not be crisp particularly under the chicken. I used the olive oil, lemon juice brushed on the top suggested by someone and that caused it to have a very lemony taste and did nothing else. I had hoped it would help crisp the top, it did not. I baked covered for 1/2 hour and then uncovered and the chicken had no browning and was as though it had been steamed because of the covering. Had I used bacon it would have been terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia De Rooy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This was awesome. Floored my gf with this one haha :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was very good. I pre-cooked the bacon (added two slices per breast), used fresh spinach and combined part low fat mayo and part low fat herb & garlic cream cheese as well as some garlic and spices. It was very good. I also placed the chicken on a cooling rack above a cookie sheet and did not cover the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Excellent recipe! I used fresh spinach and cooked them on a cooling rack over a foil lined pan as suggested by someone else. I also broiled them about 10 minutes to get the desired color and crispy bacon. Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fordf150
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was a very simple recipe the chicken turned out very moist, however the frozen spinach and feta were not very flavorful. I cooked it covered for an hour like the recipe says and when it was done I noticed it looked very bland, the bacon was limp and looked uncooked (although after being in the oven for an hour I know it wasnt) I took the tin foil and placed it under the broiler for about 3 minutes it brought the bacon to life and gave the chicken a nice brown look without affecting the moisture of the chicken. Next time I attempt this recipe I think I'll try pre cooking some fresh spinach and adding another cheese for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,036) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States