Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Excellent recipe! I used fresh spinach and cooked them on a cooling rack over a foil lined pan as suggested by someone else. I also broiled them about 10 minutes to get the desired color and crispy bacon. Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fordf150
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was a very simple recipe the chicken turned out very moist, however the frozen spinach and feta were not very flavorful. I cooked it covered for an hour like the recipe says and when it was done I noticed it looked very bland, the bacon was limp and looked uncooked (although after being in the oven for an hour I know it wasnt) I took the tin foil and placed it under the broiler for about 3 minutes it brought the bacon to life and gave the chicken a nice brown look without affecting the moisture of the chicken. Next time I attempt this recipe I think I'll try pre cooking some fresh spinach and adding another cheese for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Great recipe, made for some easy variations!Instead of wrapping the chicken in bacon, I precooked and crumbled the bacon into the stuffing mix. I also marinated the chicken in Italian seasoning, then dredged in flour/breadcrumbs and lightly pan fried before putting into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aasales02@gmail.com
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
So good!!! Hubby loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mzkhrystal117
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My husband and I love this!!! I keep everything the same except I did season my chicken with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. I did not have enough bacon to wrap each piece of chicken so I fried the bacon and crumble on top of the chicken with extra feta I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
it's good but it will be better if you added lemon juice to the mix. Also use your spices and put 1/2 cup of water in the baking dish because it was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellydiaz
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Super super good! The only thing I changed was adding mushrooms to the stuffing. I also put a little Italian bread crumbs, and used olive oil mayo instead. The mayo makes the breast super moist! I also used turkey bacon instead because I don't eat pork, and sprinkled some parm cheese on the top! Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Easy to make and my family loves it! I don't like to have it too often because it is kind of heavy on the fat. A nice tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leo Campos
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I liked it! Very easy to make. I actually added 2 slices of baxon instead of one. Instead of 375 ° F I preheated to 450°F and the bacon cooked pretty good and the chicken as well. I will definitely cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leo Campos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I am a beginner in the kitchen and tried this dish today. I didn't use bacon (counting calories), the chicken was fantastic and the spinach with feta filling was amazing! Definitely will prepare this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States