Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I will no doubt make this again. I followed the other reviews suggestions in half cooking the bacon and using the grease to fry up the spinach. I used provalone cheese and added peppers and mushroom. Also, adding a few small cuts of jalepeno really adds a slight after kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leanna Rosinski
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I made as directed, except I sauteed the spinach in 1/2 TBSP salted butter, and omitted the bacon (didn't have a good sale at the store and I don't particularly care for bacon in my entrees). The chicken was terrifically moist and the pepperjack gave it a nice kick. It's a great base recipe - I will definitely add my own tweaks next time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna Rosinski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Photo by Agata
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Amazing! I changed the recipe to lessen the calorie intake. I've made stuffed chicken breast before and this version was my FAVOURITE. Instead of pepperjack cheese, I used crumbled low fat feta. I also added sun-dried tomato. I used low fat sour cream. I didn't do the bacon, either. The final product was a thing of beauty and tasted amazing. I will make this recipe again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agata

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This is one of my boyfriends favorite dishes I make. It is super yummy. Like some of the other reviews I half cook the bacon and then cook the fresh spinach in the same pan as the bacon. Always use fresh spinach not frozen. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TinaLothery
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Probably my new favorite way to make chicken! It was such an easy recipe yet it looked and tasted like a professional chef would have cooked it. The pepper jack cheese adds just the right amount of spice to the flavor! Very yummy! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaLothery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
You can never go wrong with bacon! I followed the recipe as instructed and it turned out great. My only modification for the next time will be to cut the bacon slices into small segments and lay them across the top of the chicken. I like my bacon more well done and the juices prevented the underside from cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I loved this Recipe. My boyfriend and i like really spicy so i chopped some fresh Jalapeno and placed it under the Spinach mixture. I also added a little shredded Parmesan cheese to the mixture. It was perfect. My Boyfriend and i both loved it. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Made this tonight and it was very good but thought the chicken was a bit too dry on the outside (but tasty on inside)...DH loved it - had with carrots from this site (brown sugar, butter and dill (I used rosemary as didn't have dill)) and leftover mac and cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This has become a staple in my home.. so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was simple and yummy. I swapped out the pepper jack cheese for mozzarella and added a little salt. I will definitely make this again. Happy cooking folks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 737) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States