Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I have made this with my girlfriend 5 times now. We don't use the bacon and sprinkle some salt, pepper, and garlic powder on top instead. Amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Delicious taste real easy and fast, hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jwill
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
It turned out great!!!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This recipe is delicious and easy! I've tried it twice. You may want to season the breasts a bit first as well as add a little salt to the spinach mixture. I'm not a huge fan of feta so I used part feta and part ricotta with a little mozzarella and it came out great. You also may want to uncover a few minutes before it's done so that the bacon cooks/crisps better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This came out wonderfully! The entire family enjoyed this meal, and my DH took one bite and said "we have to have this again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was a 4 star for us. Made as recipe stated and it was bland. Yes, I do ususally season my dishes, but wanted to try this as written. Next time, I am going to try a different recipe that uses feta cheese instead. I think feta would liven up this dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. J. Nequette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
It was ok, but too greasy for my family who SHOULD be on a lower fat diet (BUT LOVE bacon). So, next time I tweaked it to lower some fat and salt. I used 6 slices of reduced sodium center cut bacon. 4 slices I fried(or oven bake as suggested) till cooked half way done. then wrapped the chicken in only 1 slice each. The other 2 slices of bacon I cooked well done, blotted, and crumbled into the spinach. (I ONLY use fresh, not frozen spinach, and cook in a DRY pan till well wilted, then squeeze dry, before adding other stuff. I too marinate the chicken in buttermilk as suggested, but I add 1t. or so Italian seasoning and 1t. of garlic POWDER to the marinate, and let it marinate AT LEAST 4 hrs. The seasoning penetrates into the chicken and adds flavor. I am not a fan of pepper jack, so I use feta and a hand full of fresh grated Parmesan cheese in the spinach mixture. I also like to reduce the sour cream to 1/4C. and add in 2T. of pesto. It adds much more flavor, but makes the dish more Italian in nature. To complete the Italian spin, you could wrap the chicken in 2 slices each (slightly overlapped) panchetta if you like. (no need to fry it first) If you do not like to pound out chicken, you can carefully butterfly it open flat, then roll OR just stuff 1/2 side of chicken, and fold over. If you do it that way, it is easier to lay bacon or panchetta out under the chicken breast before stuffing, then bring the bacon up around the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Augie Serrano
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I just made this recipe for my family. Really good. I didn't have pepperjack cheese, so I used Feta instead.and added some greek fresh oregano to the mix of sour cream, feta cheese, garlic and spinach. Definitely I'm making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
It was okay, but I don't think I'd try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
DELICIOUS! After I discovered that my husband had eaten all of our spicy Jack cheese, I had to improvise. I used regular Jack, and some roasted Hatch chiles. I had no idea this could be so tasty. Otherwise, recipe made exactly as printed. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States