Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by tranjen1218
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
The first time I tried this recipe, I made it exactly how directed and found it a little bland. So the second time around I altered the recipe a bit by seasoning the chicken breast with garlic salt and onion powder, put them in a gallon size sandwich bag and left in the fridge for 3 hours. I made the filling exactly the same as last time, except this time I used pepper jack sandwich slices rather than shredded cheese. I put the slices of cheese on top of the filling, after mixing the spinach, garlic, and sour cream, then rolled the chicken breasts. Definitely gave it a lot more flavor than the first time !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Recipe was good and easy to prepare. My family liked it but it did not get the "wow" factor. I felt it was a little bland even with the pepper jack and the meat was too dry. I am going to make the same recipe with the following changes. Marinate chicken first. Add 2 tablespoons feta cheese to spinach mixture. Check after 20 minutes bring temp. up to 155 then broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candacejones
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
A nice change of pace. I used 10oz package spinach, well drained, and high quality pepperjack (sliced and placed on top of spinach spread before rolling). Next time I make this, the only change will be to reduce the oven bake time by about 10 minutes. Plan to still broil to brown the bacon (1pc each extra thick cut)for ~5 min to crisp up slightly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was so easy to whip up, and tasted wonderful. I only used one slice of bacon per chicken to save on the fat and salt. Next time I may alter it a bit with a different cheese rather than the sour cream to make it a bit thicker? But I have to think about it. I served it with roasted Brussel sprouts, and it was a hit! I will defiantly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My husband and I cooked this tonight. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was very good!! I will definitely be making this again! I did do some of the changes that were suggested. I precooked the bacon and then cooked the spinach in the bacon grease. Makes sense to me. I did use cream cheese instead of sour cream. I don't know why but I grabbed it instead and it turned out yummy. I didn't realize I messed up until it was all mixed together. Whoops! I also seasoned the chicken with seasoned salt. I also cut the chicken breasts in half so they were thin. Worked very well to roll them out. Next time I may add a little more seasoning to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Fantastic recipe! Tastes great! I sauteed the spinach with a bit of garlic. I didn't add sour cream. I tweaked a few things because I was out of a couple items. Instead of adding pepper, I marinated the chicken in chipotle pepper marinade and sprinkled it with some crushed french fried onions. Sure hated that I was out of bacon, but next time I will wrap it in bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amishah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
We had a lot of the stuffing left over, so we decided to use it to stuff some fresh mushrooms we had on hand. They both worked our wonderfully. The second time we made it, we also mixed in fresh chives & finely diced tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Really wanted to like it. Looked at the recipe, liked all the ingredients. It smelled great while cooking. I had a couple of bites and just couldn't eat any more. Kept thinking I missed something, but have re-read the recipe and I cooked it spot on. Tasted very bland, no integrity of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I used chicken already marinated and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 740) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States