Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Chef Boy-RD
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It was "ok". It could've used more pepper jack cheese and more seasoning. After taking the spinach out of the microwave I should've drained the water out of the bowl before adding the other ingredients. Lastly, I should've turned the chicken over to brown both sides of the beacon. This was waaaay too much prep work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Ditto for our family! Delicious! Will become a regular item at our house. Thanks for sharing!f
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Some of the less-positive reviews noted that the meal lacked flavor; I found it depended on the bite. If you had a bite with bacon, it tasted great and the different textures worked well. But if you had a bite without bacon, and just the chicken/cheese/spinach mixture, it was definitely bland. I subbed sour cream for cream cheese in hopes it would hold up better during cooking and it did, but otherwise the dish was hit and miss depending on your bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnneHJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Made this for guests, no leftovers. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed. I used turkey bacon instead of real and it worked very nicely. Next time I make it I will probably cut down on the amount of garlic, the flavor was a bit too prominent for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Delicious! I substituted greek yogurt for the sour cream & it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This recipe is good and has a lot of potential. Next time I will just make sure to season the chicken and the filling. Also maybe the bacon should be partially cooked before wrapping so it does not get soggy or does not remain uncooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
The only thing that my family liked was the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was good but I think it lost some of it's spicy flavor as it cooked. Love the flavor of the filling before I cooked it in the chicken. Think I will spice up the chicken next time. But over all it was good. Oh if you decide to use a glass pan do not put it under a broiler. I have never had good results with that. Will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elsmere, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Jonesville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kalyan Nakka
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Tried it, it came out very good :-). Lovely recipe, very easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalyan Nakka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Simply delicious and easy to make. I made this dish on last night for dinner and it was a hit. I put a twist to it by adding some smoked sun-dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 735) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States