Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Love itt... but how can you not love anything with bacon! Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
We loved it, even our picky 2 year old cleaned her plate! We used colby jack instead of the pepper jack for little tastebuds, of course, but I can't wait to try it with the pepper jack when she stays the night with Grandma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
First I will say this, I am not a cook AT ALL. But I am learning bit by bit. I just made this recipe and I must say it is delicious. I added some salt to the spinach mix, and some salt pepper and seasoned salt to the chicken. I was scared the chicken would be overcooked or dry, but wow the bacon fat cooking over the chicken made it soooooo juicy. Next time I may add some other ingredients to the mixture, maybe some mushrooms or something. Thanks for this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deshawn Garrett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This recipe is great. Next time (and there will definitely be a next time) I will season the chicken breast and melt bleu cheese on top when done. We really enjoyed it as is!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I made this dish tonight for my family and they loved it! The only thing I chanfed was I used plain Greek yogurt instead of the sour cream. It turned out great! I will make this for family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I stuck very close to the recipe. I fried 2 pieces of bacon to a crisp, sauteed onions and warmed up the stuffing in that, broke up the bacon and added it in, I followed the cooking instructions, well done... bacon on the outside was crispy. I'm gonna make it often. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was delicious and elegant! My boys loved it! We will definitely have this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hholstein
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Delicious! Made a few changes but overall it's a great recipe! I marinated the chicken breasts in milk while I chopped up the spinach in a food processor (very recommended). I quickly sautéed spinach with a tbsp of butter then mixed with 1/2c skim ricotta, 4 cloves of garlic minced, 2oz herbed feta, and spiced with salt, pepper, paprika and a pinch of cayenne to add a little kick. I butterflied the chicken and spooned in the mixture and closed with toothpicks. I spiced the top of the chicken and placed in a glass baking dish. Baked as directed for 35m and it was perfect! I sprinkled a little lemon juice on at the end and served with some roasted broccoli! It was a hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My family loved this dish! I used feta cheese and sour cream. It added more taste. plus I made garlic mashed potatoes as a side. Pretty easy to make and its super filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
It was really good the way it was written. Yum! The pepper jack cheese makes it.....don't change it for something bland. Lots of garlic too!!! So good! Would have liked crunchier bacon, but next time I will cook it first a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 745) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States