Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I made this dish tonight for my family and they loved it! The only thing I chanfed was I used plain Greek yogurt instead of the sour cream. It turned out great! I will make this for family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I stuck very close to the recipe. I fried 2 pieces of bacon to a crisp, sauteed onions and warmed up the stuffing in that, broke up the bacon and added it in, I followed the cooking instructions, well done... bacon on the outside was crispy. I'm gonna make it often. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was delicious and elegant! My boys loved it! We will definitely have this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hholstein
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Delicious! Made a few changes but overall it's a great recipe! I marinated the chicken breasts in milk while I chopped up the spinach in a food processor (very recommended). I quickly sautéed spinach with a tbsp of butter then mixed with 1/2c skim ricotta, 4 cloves of garlic minced, 2oz herbed feta, and spiced with salt, pepper, paprika and a pinch of cayenne to add a little kick. I butterflied the chicken and spooned in the mixture and closed with toothpicks. I spiced the top of the chicken and placed in a glass baking dish. Baked as directed for 35m and it was perfect! I sprinkled a little lemon juice on at the end and served with some roasted broccoli! It was a hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My family loved this dish! I used feta cheese and sour cream. It added more taste. plus I made garlic mashed potatoes as a side. Pretty easy to make and its super filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
It was really good the way it was written. Yum! The pepper jack cheese makes it.....don't change it for something bland. Lots of garlic too!!! So good! Would have liked crunchier bacon, but next time I will cook it first a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
My family loved it and it was easy & fairly quick. I didn't have pepperjack, so I used sharp cheddar. I honestly didn't believe the filling would stay in the rolled chicken, since I lined the pan with parchment. I was pleasantly surprised about the filling, but clean up was a snap. This is going to be a future go-to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by toniik
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This is fun to make and easy. Makes me look like I know what I'm doing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Moist but bland. I left out the bacon because I've never liked bacon but as someone who grew up eating food from southeast Asia, I thought the dish lacked flavour. Rather uninteresting but perfectly edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Blondahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
These were delicious! I did have to pound these breasts FLAT. Instead of putting the bacon on the outside, I cooked the bacon and crumbled it into the mixture for the center. I tried cooking them both ways - in the oven and in the skillet. The skillet breasts, cooked in butter, came out much more flavorful. I would make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States