Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe, i change it up a little bit though. I used frozen spinach instead, defrosted it and tossed it in a pan with fresh minced garlic and EVOO, and added some chicken stock for extra flavoring. I then pounded my chicken breasts into flat pieces so it would be easy to roll up, I then would stuff my spinach , a little mozzarella (since im not a huge cheese fan), a sprinkle of parm. cheese, and some roasted red peppers. I rolled all that into the chicken and then wrapped my chicken with the bacon. It was great, juicy and tender, and a hit in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I love this.. I used the frozen creamed spinach and added feta cheese.. This is a great dish, I served with bok choy once and steamed broccoli another time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Sooo so yummy ! Absolutely loved it ! I added a bit of goat cheese and red pepper flakes. And also used turkey bacon. It was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Was very delicious, tender and flavorful. Made just as the directions stated other than adding season all to chicken before stuffing. Didn't used toothpicks because I wrapped bacon pretty tight. Next time I would season chicken a little more as well as the spinach (with some salt).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was so much fun and so incredilby delicious!!!! My husband loved this!!!! And it smells amazing too!!! In my top 5 recipes for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Very tasty...I increased the garlic to 5 cloves...awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I didn't have bacon, but I did have some turkey cold cuts, and it got nice and crispy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is very tasty with a gourmet presentation. My husband and I really enjoyed this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
We had high expectations for this dish, it held a lot of promise, but seemed to fall flat. The filling was creamy, the chicken was tender and bacon was crisp, but I guess we expected more. we followed it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States