Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My husband and I cooked this tonight. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was very good!! I will definitely be making this again! I did do some of the changes that were suggested. I precooked the bacon and then cooked the spinach in the bacon grease. Makes sense to me. I did use cream cheese instead of sour cream. I don't know why but I grabbed it instead and it turned out yummy. I didn't realize I messed up until it was all mixed together. Whoops! I also seasoned the chicken with seasoned salt. I also cut the chicken breasts in half so they were thin. Worked very well to roll them out. Next time I may add a little more seasoning to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Fantastic recipe! Tastes great! I sauteed the spinach with a bit of garlic. I didn't add sour cream. I tweaked a few things because I was out of a couple items. Instead of adding pepper, I marinated the chicken in chipotle pepper marinade and sprinkled it with some crushed french fried onions. Sure hated that I was out of bacon, but next time I will wrap it in bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amishah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
We had a lot of the stuffing left over, so we decided to use it to stuff some fresh mushrooms we had on hand. They both worked our wonderfully. The second time we made it, we also mixed in fresh chives & finely diced tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Really wanted to like it. Looked at the recipe, liked all the ingredients. It smelled great while cooking. I had a couple of bites and just couldn't eat any more. Kept thinking I missed something, but have re-read the recipe and I cooked it spot on. Tasted very bland, no integrity of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I used chicken already marinated and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was a good recipe, but for some reason seemed a little bland... needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I followed one reviewer's advice and cooked the bacon halfway and then cooked the garlic and spinach in the remaining grease. I followed the original recipe after that, and it was amazing. My boyfriend loved it; no leftovers here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellienurse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Delicious recipe. I made four large breasts and froze two of them. They came out beautifully in the over at 375, for 60 mins, wrapped in foil. Great low carb recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 736) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States