Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I have made this a couple times and it is amazing!! I can't remember off the top of my head if I made any changes to it, but if I did they were probably small! My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was delicious!!! Thanks to all the suggestions I used feta cheese, sun dried tomatoes, garlic, with the sour cream. And spinach. Also for those that don't eat pork I used turkey bacon and it worked great. Super easy!! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tranjen1218
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
The first time I tried this recipe, I made it exactly how directed and found it a little bland. So the second time around I altered the recipe a bit by seasoning the chicken breast with garlic salt and onion powder, put them in a gallon size sandwich bag and left in the fridge for 3 hours. I made the filling exactly the same as last time, except this time I used pepper jack sandwich slices rather than shredded cheese. I put the slices of cheese on top of the filling, after mixing the spinach, garlic, and sour cream, then rolled the chicken breasts. Definitely gave it a lot more flavor than the first time !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Recipe was good and easy to prepare. My family liked it but it did not get the "wow" factor. I felt it was a little bland even with the pepper jack and the meat was too dry. I am going to make the same recipe with the following changes. Marinate chicken first. Add 2 tablespoons feta cheese to spinach mixture. Check after 20 minutes bring temp. up to 155 then broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candacejones
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
A nice change of pace. I used 10oz package spinach, well drained, and high quality pepperjack (sliced and placed on top of spinach spread before rolling). Next time I make this, the only change will be to reduce the oven bake time by about 10 minutes. Plan to still broil to brown the bacon (1pc each extra thick cut)for ~5 min to crisp up slightly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was so easy to whip up, and tasted wonderful. I only used one slice of bacon per chicken to save on the fat and salt. Next time I may alter it a bit with a different cheese rather than the sour cream to make it a bit thicker? But I have to think about it. I served it with roasted Brussel sprouts, and it was a hit! I will defiantly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My husband and I cooked this tonight. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was very good!! I will definitely be making this again! I did do some of the changes that were suggested. I precooked the bacon and then cooked the spinach in the bacon grease. Makes sense to me. I did use cream cheese instead of sour cream. I don't know why but I grabbed it instead and it turned out yummy. I didn't realize I messed up until it was all mixed together. Whoops! I also seasoned the chicken with seasoned salt. I also cut the chicken breasts in half so they were thin. Worked very well to roll them out. Next time I may add a little more seasoning to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Fantastic recipe! Tastes great! I sauteed the spinach with a bit of garlic. I didn't add sour cream. I tweaked a few things because I was out of a couple items. Instead of adding pepper, I marinated the chicken in chipotle pepper marinade and sprinkled it with some crushed french fried onions. Sure hated that I was out of bacon, but next time I will wrap it in bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
We had a lot of the stuffing left over, so we decided to use it to stuff some fresh mushrooms we had on hand. They both worked our wonderfully. The second time we made it, we also mixed in fresh chives & finely diced tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States