Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I was able to adapt this recipe for my picky daughter who is allergic to dairy by using soy cheese and Toffuti cream cheese. She liked it so much, she had it again for lunch the next day, and would have had it for dinner again if there was any left! I also cooked the spinach with onions and garlic in a saucepan with olive oil instead of in the microwave. It think this also adds more flavor to the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was heavenly! I also added feta cheese and used monterey jack instead of the pepperjack. Very easy to make, and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Great receipe! Used fresh spinach, montery jack cheese and a few pinches of salt. I soaked the chicken in buttermilk for a few hours then seasonsed as I would any chicken. I also followed the advice of other reviewers and par-cooked the bacon. Came out very tender but I did not completely strain the juice off the spinach so it was a little watery. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I was looking for an easy and inexpensive stuffed chicken recipe and came accros this one! Didnt have spinach so i used broccoli, and boy it was delicious!! I also mixed a bunch of different cheeses that i had sitting in my fridge, and added red pepper flakes to the stuffing! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Issis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
LOVE this recipe! i've made this a few times and every person thats tried it has loved it too! made a few changes to it as well. i used thin sliced chicken breast instead. i worried about it drying out so instead of wrapping them with two pieces of bacon i used three. i found that it kept it all together very well and kept the chicken juicy. i cooked the chicken for only 30 minutes rather than 35. Broiled on high for 5 minutes. came out perfect! i added a lil salt to the filling and used cheddar and swiss cheese instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Wonderful! I did leave the bacon out (diet restrictions :( ) Like others I seasoned the spinach mixture and breasts prior to rolling. I used the leftover spinach mixture to cover the top of each breast and they remained nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Amazing. So good!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cannon Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Forest City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I love this recipe. I don't change anything except I use jarred minced garlic just because I always have it and it's easier. And sometimes I just use frozen spinach cause I also always have that. It's such a beautiful dish. It's pretty easy to make for the most part. If your looking to make a dinner to impress, make this! Looks like an expensive dish and is sooo tasty! One of the boyfriends favorites! and mine ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I love the idea of stuffed chicken breast. I love to see and taste what's inside. I prepared this recipe for a friend who can not have vegtables in the night shade family. So, I made a couple changes. In place of Pepper Jack cheese I substituted a half cup of mozerella and a half cup of romano. I substituted the sour cream with 8 oz. of ricotta. Also, I added one more step. After flatteniing the chicken breast to the desired thickness I marinaded the chicken in buttermilk mixed with 3/4tsp. salt and 1/2 tsp. pepper for about 2 hours. The end result was fantastic. Also, I made two cups of white sauce to pour over the chicken after it was baked and cut into slices. The white sauce contained one cup of Monteray Jack cheese melted in. Thanks so much for the recipe; it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream because it's all I had. It turned out very good and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States