Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Made this tonight and it was very good but thought the chicken was a bit too dry on the outside (but tasty on inside)...DH loved it - had with carrots from this site (brown sugar, butter and dill (I used rosemary as didn't have dill)) and leftover mac and cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This has become a staple in my home.. so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was simple and yummy. I swapped out the pepper jack cheese for mozzarella and added a little salt. I will definitely make this again. Happy cooking folks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Delicious!... I used a different cheese than in the recipe, but I think you could use any kind and it would still be a yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye of Blue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
love it. kids will even eat it! i like to crisp up the bacon and dice it and mix it in with the spinach cheese mixture instead of wrapping the chicken breasts with it - seems to turn out gummy that way for me. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Love, love, love this recipe! Although I did substitute for the pepper jack , I used mozzarella and cheddar and also added some red bell pepper and a jalapeno along with the spinach. This is one of my favorite things to cook! :)Goes great with mashed cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsally513

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindale, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was a very good recipe but I felt that the bacon made it a little too greasy. I will make this again but omit the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cydney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Thatgatorgirl
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This recipe rocks!!! Will be making it again. It was amazing and the spicy kick from the pepper jack cheese was great on my tastebuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by grayrenee
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Deeeeeelish!!! I soaked the chicken in buttermilk, salt, and pepper for a few hours. I cooked the bacon halfway also in a pan first. I cooked the garlic, spinach, and some red pepper flakes, salt, and pepper all together in the pan until wilted. I also soaked the excess liquids from spinach with paper towels. Served with roasted potatoes, green beans, and garlic bread. Awesome recipe and filled up my whole family's bellies! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Next time I will have to tone down on the spinach. Overall, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zak & Helly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States