Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Really great recipe. Make sure you pound your breasts really thin so you can have a full wrap and your stuffing won't ooze out. Also partially cook the bacon before wrapping. Overall a great recipe and good change from the normal chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DooDah2
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is really tasty! Pounded the heck out of the breasts, but not thin enough to roll nicely. Next time I'll try butterflying the breasts as in Laurie Wheeler's recipe of the same name. Served with the "Classic Macaroni Salad" recipe. Raves from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I fixed this tonight and followed the recipe completely except used a blend of cheddar/jack cheese instead of pepperjack. It was a huge hit!! Will definitely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marinemompetie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Excellent recipe! First of all, the cooking time listed in the recipe is spot on, which I totally appreciate. My changes: halfway cooked the bacon in a pan, took the bacon out of the pan and sauteed a diced onion in the bacon grease, then added the fresh spinach to the pan to wilt it. Sprinkled the chicken breasts with garlic powder before rolling the spinach mixture inside. Also added feta cheese to the spinach - it was fabulous! I ended up sort of draping the bacon over the chicken, and it worked perfectly. The spinach mix didn't ooze out, and it kept it's rolled up shape. Hubby loved it, and I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I changed it ever so slightly. I doubled the filling (but used 16 ounces of frozen spinach). To save some fat, I did use plain yogurt. The leftover filling, I placed in a casserole dish added the rest of the bacon from the package and baked it along with the chicken, and added about 1/2 cup cheese. The kids loved the filling even more than chicken dish itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I also changed this up a little. Instead of sour cream I used Alfredo sauce. I used a mozzarella and provolone combo. I precooked the bacon like most of you did. Then I put it over penne pasta with Alfredo sauce. Delicious. Very easy too. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I really loved this recipe. I changed a few things up on it though. I flattened out my chicken breasts to the appropriate thickness and then seasoned them with some garlic salt and onion powder on both sides and then a little red chili pepper on the inside. I took my minced garlic and spread it out on the inside as well and then let the chicken breasts sit in the fridge for a couple hours. I also agree that the bacon should really be cooked a little before putting it in the oven. The top got cooked pretty well, but the bottom was a little chewy still. Over all, great flavor my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I left out the cheese but added some crushed garlic. I didn't want the heaviness of the cheese. I wrapped the chicken with two strips of bacon, one wrapped one way over and the other the other way over so they crossed in the middle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I do enjoying making this recipe for my kids ,they love spinach and cream cheese I also did it with eggplant,roast the eggplant with garlic and mix in the cream cheese and stuffed the chicken breast and baked it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tonewilliams
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This recipe is simple yet delicious. I didn't have boneless/skinless and ran out of toothpicks so I had to improvise a bit. My revisions were as follows: 1. I half cooked the bacon to avoid turning up the oven to 500º; 2. I used a little of the bacon grease and cooked the baby spinach until it wilted; 3. I substituted with havarti jalapeno cheese; 4. I had some pretty large breasts so I cooked it for 1 hr at 375º.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonewilliams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States