Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
It was really good the way it was written. Yum! The pepper jack cheese makes it.....don't change it for something bland. Lots of garlic too!!! So good! Would have liked crunchier bacon, but next time I will cook it first a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
My family loved it and it was easy & fairly quick. I didn't have pepperjack, so I used sharp cheddar. I honestly didn't believe the filling would stay in the rolled chicken, since I lined the pan with parchment. I was pleasantly surprised about the filling, but clean up was a snap. This is going to be a future go-to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by toniik
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This is fun to make and easy. Makes me look like I know what I'm doing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Moist but bland. I left out the bacon because I've never liked bacon but as someone who grew up eating food from southeast Asia, I thought the dish lacked flavour. Rather uninteresting but perfectly edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Blondahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
These were delicious! I did have to pound these breasts FLAT. Instead of putting the bacon on the outside, I cooked the bacon and crumbled it into the mixture for the center. I tried cooking them both ways - in the oven and in the skillet. The skillet breasts, cooked in butter, came out much more flavorful. I would make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Needs some sort of seasoning for the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Kimball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Delish! I used prosciutto ham instead of bacon. And I made a sherry wine reduction sauce which I basted the rolls with before returning to the 500 degree oven. I also substitutes feta for the pepper jack and a bit of Romano as well. I garnished each rill with Romano and spooned the sherry reduction over each just before serving. It rocked!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelsie walker
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Great recipe! Made it in my food prep class and got 9/10 :) Thanks a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
It was just ok; nothing really special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was a delicious meal that was requested to be put into the 'rotation' of favorites. I followed other reviewers advice and sautéed my spinach in the bacon grease with some garlic after a quick half cook of the bacon. I substituted the sour cream with tofutti and the cheese for feta (cow milk allergies) and sprinkled the pounded chicken breasts with some onion powder, garlic powder, paprika and fresh ground pepper and salt before stuffing. Chicken was moist and amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 736) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States