Spinach Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I used veggie cream cheese and added some garlic. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
fantastic. we loved all the lemon! really jazzed up the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennawattenbarger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
We were making chicken breast and wanted to add a quick sauce to mix things up a bit. This was yummy, and I loved it. My husband thought it was just ok, nothing special. I would definitely make it again with less lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xojessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was wonderful! I did add garlic powder and a little Parmesan. The best part about it was that my 4 year old had seconds and it's the first I have ever gotten her to eat spinach! We'll be making it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I cut back to just a tsp of lemon and next time will cut back the amount of cream cheese probably to 1/4 cup. I think with both those changes and maybe adding some garlic it would be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Really good. Not your average vegetable side dish. I only used 1-2 tsp of lemon juice. Use 1 or 2 tsp and then taste before adding more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Really good! Put it on top of some baked fish. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I used frozen, shredded spinach (2 cups) instead of the fresh. I likely used a bit more cream cheese (roughly half a block), reduced the lemon juice to roughly a tsp., added garlic powder/onion powder/nutmeg/white pepper and a dash of milk for consistency reasons. Combine this with 'Rice with Herbes de Provence' (from AR) and you have a winning side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Two of my children really enjoyed this after I added some nutmeg and sugar, but my husband, my other child, and myself could pass on this. I'm not typically a big fan of lemon without some sugar, so I guess I shouldn't be surprised that this isn't quite my cup of tea (e.g. - I don't like lemon chicken, or didn't, until I noted a recipe which added a touch of sugar, not much, just enough to take the edge off....), so when this wasn't to my taste at all, I added the sugar, and it was okay. ?Perhaps if I had grown up with this dish, it would be especially yummy to me? As it is, I'm glad two of my children enjoy it, so I might make it occasionally (since we have access to a LOT of spinach), but I'll probably usually use other recipes for our spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
My family did not like this at all. We felt that it was just plain and blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States