Spinach Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This recipe was really good; light, fresh and tangy and an unusual taste. I added the garlic as well as using 2 bunches of spinach. A nice change from the ordinary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I used fat-free cream cheese to make this a declicious low-fat/low-calorie side dish. This would also be a great way to get kids to eat their leafy greens. The dish is fast, simple, and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
This recipe was fast and easy to prepare. A 9 oz bag of spinach cooks down to very little, so adjust accordingly. I took the advice of other reviewers and sauted a large clove of minced garlic before adding the water. I also added about 1/4 cup bacon bits. Delicious! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Added Garlic - Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This made my whole family eat spinach and be happy doing it! Thanks! We will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Pretty good. Definitely easy and quick to make. I'm a meat lover, so next time I am going to try it with bacon. It could also probably use some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I was looking for a different recipe for spinach and found this one. We really enjoyed the flavors. The only thing I did differently was saute 1 garlic clove (chopped) before adding the water and spinach. Oh, and pinch of cayenne never hurts! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annelisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
this went over fabulously with crusted tilapia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I had spinach and cream cheese that I needed to use up, so I tried this and it was surprisingly good. My husband and even my kids, 2 & 3, wanted more when it was all gone. I did cut down on the lemon juice a bit, but I don't think it would have been bad with the original amount Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I didn't think this was all that great. I was disappointed with the flavor. The cream cheese did nothing for me. Another reviewer used parmesean cheese so I will try that next time. This wasn't horrible, just not my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States