Spinach Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This is wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
A very quick, tasty alternative to just plain cooked spinach. I used about half as much lemon juice and a dash of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was okay. It was super easy, but I think it needed a little something else, maybe some parmesan. I served it with the "broiled tilapia parmesan" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
My husband and I found Spinach Saute to be wonderful. We are both Diabetic. With using fat free cream cheese and adding a little fresh garlic this is a keeper for us! This is the 1st review for me and that means it is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
It Looks like !!!!! you cant cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Excellent and easy dish. Used it under a great piece of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3gr8kidscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I love spinach, and this is now one of my favorite ways to prepare it! This was very creamy with a bit of tang from the lemon juice. I added a little garlic powder and pepper too, and that really rounded out the flavor. Yum! - Update- I've made this many times now, and sometimes I throw in some chopped tomato, red pepper flakes, and pine nuts for a different twist. That's delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This was my first experience cooking fresh spinach, so it's very possible that I did something wrong on this one. I used a whole bag of fresh spinach and still thought there was way too much cream cheese. My husband thought it was just okay, but I really didn't care for it. Thanks for the recipe anyway...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BWolfe925

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This really couldn't have been any easier to make and a great way to use up lots of extra fresh spinach since it cooks down a lot. I added some garlic and it really wasn't necessary at all. The lemon juice made it taste really bright and clean, and reduced fat cream cheese made it taste indulgent. I served it with brown rice and grilled chicken. I had enough extra sauce that it tasted great over the rice. This isn't a really pretty side dish, but a completely delicious one to accompany a super quick mid-week meal. From pulling ingredients out of the refrigerator to sitting down to eat this was done in under 15 minutes including grilling the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This was a tasty side dish - nothing spectacular to warrant 5 stars. I used 1/4 cup cream cheese, 4-5 cups fresh chopped young spinach, 2 T fresh lemon juice and 1 tsp lemon rind, and added 2 T grated parmesan cheese. The lemon flavor was just right for the dish - as I prepared it. I served it with shrimp stuffed flounder and a salad. For those on WW - this is 3 points per serving (based on the way I prepared it - using less cream cheese and more spinach).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States