Spinach Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I needed a spinach recipe really quick since I didn't want to do another salad. This one was perfect, I just happened to have everything on hand. Only issue is that once cooked the spinach wasn't enough for my family (what I had on hand) so I added peas to the mix. Just to let you know, it was great without the peas (gave it a taste just so I could review) and with the peas everyone loved it! Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Was super quick and easy!! My husband really enjoyed it and he is not easy to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Reviews were mixed in the family. Way too much lemon, 1 tsp should be plenty. Definitely needed more salt but left that up to everyone else to add to their preference. 1 BUNCH is not a good quantity description and you really need more than that as fresh spinach cooks down tremendously. It would be better to make the sauce on the side and allow everyone to add how much they want on to their individual portions. WIth those changes it would work better. It still lacked flavor for the majority of us. I like the concept but it needs tweaking. Will not make again as the recipe is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
1 bunch of spinach shrinks down to nothing. Therefore, it was too much cream cheese and way too much lemon juice. I will try several bunches of spinach next time for that quantity of cream cheese & lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Loved it and so quick and easy. Made it twice this week. Love the taste of lemon in it. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is a yummy addition to any dinner. Quick and easy to prepare. This is a new family favorite in my house. Does not present well, but once you taste it you are hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
i didnt have any fresh spinach so I used frozen (good but will defiently use fresh next time) added 1 tsp of garlic and cut the lemon juice and cream cheese in half (though I would like to play with thoes measurements a little more) over all great recipe even my picky eater was happy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was wonderful! This recipe will make you want spinach all the time. Other reviewers said its too lemony, so I added half the lemon juice and added more until it suited my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was an absolute hit with my family and guests. Everyone who ate wanted the recipe. It has become a staple in my home. We eat spinach, now, once or twice a week. If I could give more than 5 stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I had a 10 oz bag of spinach on hand and was looking for a new recipe, so I thought I'd give this a try. As written, it is very good, but the next time I tried adding one clove of pressed garlic with the water, and used garlic salt instead of the the plain salt. With the addition of the garlic I would definitely rate this as a "5 Star" recipe. Also, I have to double this recipe when I make it, because we can't get enough...even my picky 12-year old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States