Spinach Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I used veggie cream cheese and added some garlic. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
fantastic. we loved all the lemon! really jazzed up the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennawattenbarger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
We were making chicken breast and wanted to add a quick sauce to mix things up a bit. This was yummy, and I loved it. My husband thought it was just ok, nothing special. I would definitely make it again with less lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Gibson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was wonderful! I did add garlic powder and a little Parmesan. The best part about it was that my 4 year old had seconds and it's the first I have ever gotten her to eat spinach! We'll be making it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I cut back to just a tsp of lemon and next time will cut back the amount of cream cheese probably to 1/4 cup. I think with both those changes and maybe adding some garlic it would be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Really good. Not your average vegetable side dish. I only used 1-2 tsp of lemon juice. Use 1 or 2 tsp and then taste before adding more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Really good! Put it on top of some baked fish. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I used frozen, shredded spinach (2 cups) instead of the fresh. I likely used a bit more cream cheese (roughly half a block), reduced the lemon juice to roughly a tsp., added garlic powder/onion powder/nutmeg/white pepper and a dash of milk for consistency reasons. Combine this with 'Rice with Herbes de Provence' (from AR) and you have a winning side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Two of my children really enjoyed this after I added some nutmeg and sugar, but my husband, my other child, and myself could pass on this. I'm not typically a big fan of lemon without some sugar, so I guess I shouldn't be surprised that this isn't quite my cup of tea (e.g. - I don't like lemon chicken, or didn't, until I noted a recipe which added a touch of sugar, not much, just enough to take the edge off....), so when this wasn't to my taste at all, I added the sugar, and it was okay. ?Perhaps if I had grown up with this dish, it would be especially yummy to me? As it is, I'm glad two of my children enjoy it, so I might make it occasionally (since we have access to a LOT of spinach), but I'll probably usually use other recipes for our spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
My family did not like this at all. We felt that it was just plain and blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States