Spinach, Sausage and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
We love this! I make it with tofurky italian sausage. We eat it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
We loved this recipe!! It had a great flavor and was very filling. A helpful hint, squeeze your spinach dry. I used a hot italian suasage and added onions and garlic to the meat mixture. I also added a can of italian tomatoes (drained well). This dish is a hit and was fought over for lunch leftovers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIFERYUNG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Delicious! Just don't bake until right before you are going to eat it or else it becomes soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
this is great for people that are doing a lowcarb diet, or who are trying to sneak in vegetables to their family's diet..it's incredibly filling and easy to throw together, great for a brunch as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilsdancefloor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
Not bad. I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. It was kind of flat, but tasted good. Wasn't my favorite, but I would probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
This recipe was very easy to make which was a plus for a weeknight meal. It was good, but not spectacular, so I'm not sure if I would make it again. We did decide to use ricotta instead of cottage cheese based on others' suggestions. Good low carb dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Very good...used tofu in place of cottage cheese and still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
I need to re-do this recipe a bit before 5-star rating. Definitely drain spinach on paper towel, as suggested by another user--frozen spinach never drains well and leaves dish a bit soupy and more spinachy flavor than spinach haters would tolerate. I also would like to try ricotta rather than cottage cheese; even if it's more calories, it is atkins friendly and will blend much better. The flavor was very good as is. I just want to work on the appearance and consistency of the final dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
Very different and very tasty. I used two packages of creamed spinach rather than just plain spinach (and left out the eggs and cheese) for the bottom layer and then put the sausage on top. I left off the mozerralla and topped it with buttered breadcrumbs and parmesean cheese to add a crispy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
I really like this recipe, but the second time that I tried it, I made some changes. Instead of using cottage cheese, I used ricotta. I think it gave it a nicer texture, and survived the baking better than the cottage cheese. Also, I drained the spinach by placing it in a paper towel and sqeezing out the excess liquid. Otherwise, the dish becomes very watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States