Spinach, Sausage and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe. I eat low carb so it was perfect. I don't think I would change anything, well, maybe I will add some garlic and onion like some of the other reviews did to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This recipe is amazing! My husband is trying to lose weight and to make matters difficult, he is a very picky eater. I have had difficulty finding recipes that are less than 400 cal per serving that have good flavor and are filling. This recipe is perfect and fits my criteria. I did do a few things differently. I made it with chicken sausage (to cut saturated fats). I also sauteed minced garlic and onions and added it to the tomato sauce. I also made sure to drain as much fluid out of the spinich as possible so that it wouldn't make the recipe soupy. Honestly, I loved the cottage cheese in the recipe so it really doesn't need to be made with ricotta (which has more fat and calories). Thank you for sharing this recipe. It will be a family favorite at our table for years to come...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was VERY good - used Ricotta instead of Cottage cheese and sauteed fresh baby spinach with onion and garlic.It was like Lasagna without the noodles. my 9 year old loved it. Definitely part of my regular mix now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I rated this 3; but it was a 4 with changes made by others' suggestions: - Use ricotta instead of cottage cheese - Saute half an onion and some garlic Next time we're going to try putting this over pizza dough and baking it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This definitely needs garlic and onion and also more tomato sauce for the amount of spinach. I served it with garlic bread and my husband really liked it, but I thought it needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
MUST use ricotta and really drain the spinach, as others have said. Good meal to make ahead, stick in the freezer and bake up on a night when you're short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlburns1222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was very good. We don't care for sausage so I substituted ground beef and used ricotta cheese instead of the cottage cheese. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgie04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
too much spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This was just okay. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I made this for supper last night and thought it was good. I followed the recipe exactly and even though I drained the spinach, it was still watery. I also drained the grease off the sausage but it was still a little greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States