Spinach, Sausage and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I'm going to try this recipe but tweak it using ricotta cheese, and adding sautéed onions and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I halved the recipe for 4 people. Just before putting it into the oven I sprinkled granulated garlic over the top. After removing the casserole from the oven I let it sit on a trivet for 20 minutes and then cut it into servings. My husband and I loved its flavor. I did not serve any sides with it and it was plenty satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I refet to this recipe as the pasta-less lasagna. Very delicious and low guilt eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This recipe was very good but very salty. Next time I will probably cut the amount of Parmesan cheese in half. It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Excellent flavor. I had only one box of spinach so I added a cup of frozen peas. Drying the spinach is a very good idea. I also added some oregano and basil to the vegetable mix. I had no cottage cheese or ricotta and substituted a mix of parmesan and asiago. Would make it again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I used low fat chicken sausage, leftover spaghetti sauce from an earlier meal, non-fat cottage cheese and just one package of spinach. I think the texture would have been better with ricotta cheese. Good on its own, leftovers even better over pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
i love this dish! I am not a fan of spinach at all but i had two cans in the pantry so i used it in the recipe. I dranined and washed it then squeezed all the juice i could out. It turned out soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Super easy to make, even my kids loved it. I thought it was a little salty from the sausage, but over all really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Really good - i used fresh spinach and added a carmelized onion. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was really good! Made as directed and turned out fabulously! Even my picky eaters loved it!! Great way to serve up some spinach and using fat free cottage cheese and turkey sausage made for a lower fat recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERKATIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States