Spinach, Sausage and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
Really good. My husband is not a huge fan of cottage cheese, so I used 1 c. of it and dotted the spinach mixture with 2 oz. of LF cream cheese. I used turkey sausage and all low-fat cheeses very successfully. Served over angel hair it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
This was a pretty good recipe. I used fresh spinach, as well as sauteed garlic & onion. I was a little unsure about using fresh spinach, but it worked fine. Mine was a little bit soupy, so we put it over the Asparagus Zucchini Rice recipe from this site. It made a suprisingly good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
We have given up pasta,bread,etc. This low-carb recipe is just like lasagna without the pasta. I add more italian spice to it and have even used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. My husband loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
Excellent!! I sliced my sausage into coin type pieces before cooking them....My hubby even loved and he's not big on spinach! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
My husband loves this. It's like a great lasagna only without the noodles. Rich and wonderful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
Everyone like this. I have kids who would rather eat nothing but hot dogs and a husband who thinks he doesn't like cottage cheese. They all ate this up and asked to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
This was really easy to make and very tasty. I added onion and garlic to the sausage as well as some ground pepper. My family loved it. Definitely a keeper to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
This recipe was received well by my family. We found it a little salty, but think some adjustment of ingredients would help. Also, the type of sausage might make a difference. The sausage that I used was a little salty on its own. Another brand I think would have been better. But, it was very easy, fast, and a pretty dish to serve. I added a little black pepper to the spinach mixture, and a little garlic and fresh basil to the sausage mixture. We all decided that this recipe was a keeper. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
i like the foundation for this recipe but i think that if you cut up the sausage and also use triple the tomatoe sauce that it would be 5 stars definately!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
Good tasting . . healthy ingredients. Be careful not to overcook. Cheese browned very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States