Spinach Salad with Warm Bacon-Mustard Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I used some personalized touches...fried the bacon, onion and garlic together, saving the bacon drippings ( in place of the olive oil) and flavorings..added the other ingredients of the dressing to the fry pan, heated thru and poured over the spinach, eggs, and mushrooms.. yummy..but eat it all the same sitting...as it does not keep well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This was yummy. My family just loved it! We added a few extra's to the salad, like mandarin oranges and dried cranberries. We also added some grilled chicken. The dressing was out of this world and worked well! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I'm going to keep playing around with the dressing in this recipe. For my family, the vinegar was too strong. I think I'll slightly increase the amount of honey and slightly decrease the amount of vinegar and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheddabizcuit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
BEST SPINACH SALAD I HAVE EVER TASTED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
The most unbelievable salad!!! I'm hooked!!!! My kids even love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
The dressing on this salad is so good. I poured some extra on some cooked potatoes the next day for an instant potato salad. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This salad is perfect. The flavors blend beautifully. The swiss cheese and almonds are a wonderful addition. There is a lot going on in this salad and every taste is there making your mouth very happy! I didn't have enough honey, so I used corn syrup and honey when making the dressing. It worked perfectly and tasted fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Great salad. I had purchased baby spinach and had hard-cooked eggs in the fridge. I had Provolone slices on hand so I cut it thin slices, used slivered almonds, mandarin oranges and canned sliced mushrooms since I did not have fresh. The hot dressing was the clue to a great wilted salad. It was filling for me and a side dish for my hubby. Loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and my husband's comment was, "It tastes like you just poured mustard on it." The dressing was too thick, way too strong and didn't cover all the salad. I didn't throw it out, but didn't enjoy it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Sasser Nilssen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Thanks for adding this recipe. It's a keeper in my house. The only thing I did differently is to add more bacon. I'm a bacon addict.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States