Spinach Salad with Warm Bacon-Mustard Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
The most unbelievable salad!!! I'm hooked!!!! My kids even love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
What an AMAZING salad! Very tasty and light. I think allrecipes got the nutritional info wrong...no way is there 57 grams of fat per serving in this salad. I will definitely be serving this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Pretty tasty dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This was yummy. My family just loved it! We added a few extra's to the salad, like mandarin oranges and dried cranberries. We also added some grilled chicken. The dressing was out of this world and worked well! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This salad is perfect. The flavors blend beautifully. The swiss cheese and almonds are a wonderful addition. There is a lot going on in this salad and every taste is there making your mouth very happy! I didn't have enough honey, so I used corn syrup and honey when making the dressing. It worked perfectly and tasted fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This salad was pretty good. I did make a few changes. I added mozzarella instead of swiss to suit our tastes, and added chicken to make it a meal. The salad was wonderful, I wasn't too keen on the dressing. It wasn't the typical flavor I really enjoy in a honey mustard dressing. I don't really care for warm dressing on my cold salad, so I did not heat it up. I'll make this again, as both my husband and I really enjoyed the salad, but I'll keep looking for a different honey mustard dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smllover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I used some personalized touches...fried the bacon, onion and garlic together, saving the bacon drippings ( in place of the olive oil) and flavorings..added the other ingredients of the dressing to the fry pan, heated thru and poured over the spinach, eggs, and mushrooms.. yummy..but eat it all the same sitting...as it does not keep well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I tripled this recipe for a large gathering at thanksgiving. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding more bacon. I was able to make it all in advance (that morning), package the ingredients separately and do a last minute combine and toss at the party in a large bowl. I reheated the dressing in the microwave just before tossing. everyone absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Canada, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
it was a little sweet with 1/3 cup honey. I would use less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Holmes
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Deee-licious, down to the last drop of dressing! It's not the healthiest salad, but it's definitely the tastiest. I love the hot dressing (which I heated in the microwave instead of getting another pan dirty).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States