Spinach Salad with Warm Bacon-Mustard Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Everyone loved this salad, but I couldn't quite give it 5 stars. I really expected the dressing to be more bacon-y, but it was more of a honey mustard dressing with some bacon thrown in. Not really sure how you get more bacon flavor - maybe add bacon drippings to it? The dressing was really good though - I kept tasting for sweetness as the dijon does tend to make it a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Excellent. I didn't have all the ingredients for the salad part, so I just used halved grape tomatoes and the spinach and told my kids it was BLT salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was the best. I didn't change a thing. It was wonderful. I put grilled chicken breast strips on top. My company loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Markle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Absolutely Fantastic!! I would say this salad is comparable to being "restaurant quality". So many dimensions and flavors. I didn't have white wine vinegar, so I used a 50/50 mix of white cooking wine and apple cider vinegar. My spinach didn't wilt too much at all, maybe because I let it sit out until almost room temp, and I also allowed the dressing to cool a little to thicken before pouring. Definitely a keeper that will be served often. The only thing I will do different next time is double the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This is a great recipes. The only suggestion is to not put the dressing until you are ready to eat it. It gets soggy and wilts too much. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
So quick and easy yet delicious. I put baby shrimp in mine. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Great and just what I was looking for. My husband loved it and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
excellent recipe. the flavor is wonderful; and, can be taylor to your tastes. i'm making this salad more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiowasteph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
The best ever, I subsituted Balsamic Vinegar and it was perfect. My dinner guests raved and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Excellant. I followed this recipe exactly, served it for Christmas dinner and it was a hit! For those that think the vinegar is too much, just use a high quality product and it really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Nyhart Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States