Spinach Salad with Poppy Seed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I didn't have any red onion, so I just made it without it. Great salad. We will be making this frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
add 1/4 to 1/2 c of plain yogurt or sour cream to make creamier.....cut back on sugar from 1/3 c to 1/4 c
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This is an easy, toss together in a hurry, salad. The sweet creamy dressing makes a delightful all-purpose salad dressing with just a few basic ingredients. You can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
So simple, tasty and a hit! Loved the creamy dressing and I used eggless mayo for those (like me) who are allergic. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Excellent - I'll definately make this again. I didn't have any red onion on hand. Like one reviewer suggested I added real Hormel bacon bits! My husband wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E Goddard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is like Spring on a plate (wishful thinking..) with the baby spinach, oranges, almonds and the super-simple sweet-but-sour poppy seed dressing. Easily dressed up with additional fruits ...yum, strawberry season... or even with grilled chicken for an entree salad. Love such versatility in a salad -- much enjoyed, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
We really liked this salad. I used fresh clementines instead of the mandarins and added mushrooms. I had quite a bit of dressing leftover, so i'll cut it by 1/3 or so next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This is fantastic! I used all spinach and I subbed walnuts for the almonds because of an almond allergy- I brought it to a party and everyone ate it- there wasn't anything left in the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I've made this recipe many times, I add strawberries as well and crumbled goat cheese............it turns out excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Love this recipe for the dressing! Put it over any kind of salad and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States