Spinach Salad with Pistachio Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Easy and Delicious!!!! The green onions are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Really good! and pretty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrissy
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was as beautiful as it was delicious! I am always on the look out for a main meal salads and am glad I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Salem, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was an excellent salad! Very filling and hearty :) I made it with baby spinach, cucumber, tomatoes, red peppers, avocado and made my own balsamic vinaigrette (3/4 extra virgin olive oil, 3/4 balsamic vinegar, 1/2 tsp oregano, 1-2 tsp mustard, 1 clove garlic, dash of salt and pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Absolutely delightful medley of flavors & textures. I skinned & de-boned thighs (much prefer the dark meat). Rather than balsamic salad dressing, I used a quality balsamic vinegar, roughly 1/2 cup and mixed in about 1/2 tsp finely minced fresh garlic per serving to give it a bit more zing (and we do love garlic here!). Be sure to use a good quality balsamic - it is important to the final dish. I also used finely shredded fresh Parmesan. No leftovers and the bowls were all but lapped clean. My discriminating bride gave it an enthusiastic 5 stars. Thanks for sharing - this is one *outstanding* recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Delicious!! My husband & daughter loved it and so did I. This is perfect for hot Summer days when you don't want to slave for hours over the stove, plus it's extremely healthy. I used a berry balsamic dressing and the salad became a definite family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
My family and I really enjoyed this!! I made it as a dinner salad with the Basil Vinaigrette Dressing (also on allrecipes.com) and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mingo Junction, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hammondsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Loved this salad! I left out the bell pepper because we don't like it, and I made my own vinaigrette, but didn't change anything else. Very good, simple to make and quite filling. Will definitely be on our summer rotation. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Delicious! Recommend adding salt to the chicken to suit your tastes while cooking. We made a homemade balsamic vinnaigrette which is another recommendation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States