Spinach Salad with Pistachio Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Used this recipe as a guideline substituting what I had on hand (no pistachios, used peanuts mixed with Panko; no green onion - left it out). Was still delicious. Looking forward to trying it with pistachio's. Will use this for a main course meal again. Full flavor and took very little time to make. 2 thumbs up from all family members. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Graham-Morton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very yummy! Made this exactly as in. Forgot the parmesan but I doubt it would have made much of a difference. Between the pistachio chicken, green onions, avacado, tomatoes, peppers and dress, every bite seemed to have a new taste. A lot of flavor. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy LaPorta Rainwater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Lovely recipe. We absolutely adored it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Five + 1 * !! Incredible salad! I found the crushed pistachios adhered extremely well to the chicken. This meal was just what one needs in a pinch for something that can be put together rather quickly. We all enjoyed this very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
They say actions (or pictures) speak louder than words, so I invite you to take a peek at my submitted photo of this salad because it shows how much I enjoyed this salad far more accurately than any words could express. On the rare occasions Hubs goes out of town on a business trip without me I look for a dinner to prepare for myself that is easily scaled to one serving, so main dish salads seem to work perfectly for me. I sure do find some good ones, including this particular salad. I made the salad itself just as written, no changes, no substitutions – the ingredients were all good choices that blended well together and I especially liked the addition of the avocado, which was SO delicious with the pistachio coated chicken. But I did make some changes to how I prepared the chicken. I couldn’t see the pistachios sticking very well to the chicken breast as the recipe was written so I first soaked the chicken in buttermilk, then coated it in a mixture of the finely chopped pistachios and panko bread crumbs. Just as I suspected, the mixture coated the chicken thoroughly. As for the dressing, I used some vinaigrette I had leftover from another recipe I tried recently, and it couldn’t have been a better choice for this salad. I’m not typically a fan of “cold and crunchy” dinners but this one was a real winner with me that I’d happily make again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Delicious! Recommend adding salt to the chicken to suit your tastes while cooking. We made a homemade balsamic vinnaigrette which is another recommendation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Loved this salad! I left out the bell pepper because we don't like it, and I made my own vinaigrette, but didn't change anything else. Very good, simple to make and quite filling. Will definitely be on our summer rotation. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
My family and I really enjoyed this!! I made it as a dinner salad with the Basil Vinaigrette Dressing (also on allrecipes.com) and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mingo Junction, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hammondsville, Ohio, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Delicious!! My husband & daughter loved it and so did I. This is perfect for hot Summer days when you don't want to slave for hours over the stove, plus it's extremely healthy. I used a berry balsamic dressing and the salad became a definite family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States