Spinach Salad with Pistachio Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This is a delicious salad. I didn't have a ripe avocado, so had to skip that, but it was still outstanding! My husband loved the pistachio encrusted chicken! This is a great warm weather dinner that we will be having again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is a great quick, healthy and refreshing dinner. Everyone loved the flavors. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Yummy, yummy, yummy!! Even my kids enjoyed this. I was suprised, even the pistachios sticked well to the chicken. Found out, don't have the heat to high or the outsides of the chicken will over cook before the insides get done. What a wonderful taste mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was very good! Hubs and I both enjoyed it. I was a little shy on pistachios after shelling them, so I added a little panko to make up the difference. I dipped the chicken in beaten egg so the ground pistachios/panko would adhere better, which worked out well. I used mixed greens and skipped the avocado, because I didn’t have one. I cooked my chicken over medium heat the entire time and didn’t have any problems with burning. I made Maple-Balsamic Vinaigrette, also from this site, and it was an excellent choice! For some reason, we didn’t get a lot of pistachio flavor, so next time I think I’ll try pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I'm giving this 4 stars because while the salad was really good, I don't think the pistachio chicken lent a ton of flavor. The pistachios seemed to get lost and burnt a little. I even pounded my chicken out thin before cooking. I like someone elses idea of simply toasting the pistachios and sprinkling them on the salad separately. I made my own balsamic dressing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Good choice of ingredients make this salad great. The only reason I gave this three instead of five stars is the expense of the ingredients and the fact that my grocery store doesn't carry shelled pistachios. With the expense and amount of work, I am not sure this recipe is a repeater for us. I also don't see much flavor/texture gained by coating the chicken (a more labor intensive approach) vs. just toasting and sprinkling with nuts afterwards. Also, if you don't flatten the chicken and/or fillet it, you'll burn the pistachios before the chicken is even close to done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
One of the best salads I've ever had! I have made it two times first time followed recipe exactly second time I flollowed other reviwers suggestions of adding bread crumbs to the pistachios and I liked it more when using only pistachios...I also soaked the chicken in buttermilk to tenderize it and to help pistachios stick better to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Used this recipe as a guideline substituting what I had on hand (no pistachios, used peanuts mixed with Panko; no green onion - left it out). Was still delicious. Looking forward to trying it with pistachio's. Will use this for a main course meal again. Full flavor and took very little time to make. 2 thumbs up from all family members. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catmando1988

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States