Spinach Salad with Pistachio Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Hunca Munca
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I didn't have pistachios on hand so I used Panko crumbs. They stuck just fine to the chicken when the crumbs were crushed up finally. I have made this 3 times already. Can't wait to try with the pistachios next. I used both spinach and mixed greens. Normally I'm not a huge salad fan, or even if I really like a salad, I can't eat that much of it. There is something about this whole combo that I absolutely love - ate the entire plate each time. Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
The chicken portion of this is unbelievably delicious!! Mixed with the salad, it is pure perfection. It is also beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzyHoHo
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I love this recipe. I followed the instructions exactly and it's delicious and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
The pistachio coating is super yummy! I used romaine lettuce instead of spinach 'cause that's what I had on hand, and it was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This was a very good main dish salad and quite simple to make. I used homemade balsamic dressing and skipped the parmesan cheese, since I was out. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I've never rated anything, but this recipe is so good, I had to. Healthy, tasty, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
It was good, but neither my husband or I could really taste the pistachio on the chicken. I think if I repeated this one I would use any old nut that was cheaper. You could even just use bread crumbs, because it didn't taste too different from bread crumbs. I also would use a lot less olive oil, maybe half. The chicken was kinda oily, which, when you're trying to make a healthy spinach salad, is not too satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This salad tasted good, but the chicken coating was not worth the trouble and didn't stick very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
WOW! I actually made a new recipe! This chicken was so tender and delicious. It was very easy and what made it really great was that we are 30 miles away from a pistachio farm that features flavored pistachios such as: garlic, jalapeno, hickory mesquite, haberno, chili lime. So you can have 5 different variations. Check out Fistiki Farms in Cochise County. You Won't Be Disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I made this salad today for dinner, and it came out very well. The only thing I omitted was avacado, because I do not like it, but the salad was still very good. I did put my chicken in an egg wash because I wasn't sure if the pistachios were going to stick, and they stuck very well. I cut the chicken thin and had no problems with the pistachios getting too brown as another reviewer noted. The chicken was perfect, my husband and I really enjoyed it. This would be a perfect light summer lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States