Spinach Salad with Pepper Jelly Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This is absoulety one of the best recipes ever for spinach salad! The only alternation I made was to use mozzerella cheese- we aren't fans of goat cheese. Wonderful flavors together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I did not think this made a good salad dressing; there was no flavor other than that of sugar and my pepper jelly is pretty warm & toasty (jalapeno).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This was a hit! I added much more spinach than the recipe called for b/c there was too much dressing. I toasted pine nuts and we loved the sweet yet spicy flavor! A very easy recipe to score big points!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I've made this recipe several times and always receive rave reviews. The dressing is easy and wonderful on any spinach salad. I use often with whatever I have on hand, berries and purple onion as well as feta and blue cheese can easily be substituted. Thanks so much for sharing, this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I used Braswell red pepper jelly for this recipe and just didn't cut it for me. Not enough flavor to the dressing; bland and oily would be my description of the results. Used this mixture as the base and added the vineager and spices from Jamie's spinach salad dressing and made a nice recovery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This recipe did not go over well at my family gathering. It was too oily & the jelly did not mix well. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
A lady gave me a jar of home made pepper jelly for Christmas, and I was trying to find a way to use it up, since I really didn't like it that much. I found this recipe, and the dressing was fantastic! In my salad, I used crumbled blue cheese, pecans, and even added some diced tomatoes and a small onion. It was so good, like the kind of salad you would get at a gourmet restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Loved this. I added granny smith apple, red onion, and candied pecans instead of walnuts. Everyone have loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Outstanding! The BEST spinach salad I ever had...just didn't make enough because guests were asking for more! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This salad was outstanding! The flavors blended beautifully. It was a big hit at my dinner party last night. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States