Spinach Salad with Pepper Jelly Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
absolutely wonderful. My husband just loves pepper jelly so it was a great way to use it. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Villanova, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I did not care for the pepper jelly dressing as it's listed; it was far too sweet. I used red pepper jelly and the rest of the dressing ingredients as listed, but I added balsamic and white wine vinegars and more mustard. I substitued pecans for walnuts and added fresh red pepper sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Followed your directions exactly. Used a red pepper jelly in the dressing which was eye-pleasing against the green spinach leaves. Very tasty change from ordinary tossed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Very delicious. Hint - serve salad as soon as possible after dressing, and you may not want to use all the dressing as in the recipe. The taste is unique and tantalizing, the recipe is easy. Anyone should try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I had a fantastic spinach salad with pepper jelly dressing at a restaurant and had to find a recipe! This is very similar. Loved it! But loved my "tweaking" better. I subbed goat cheese for gorgonzola and walnuts for toasted pecans, which is a change I will keep. I also added sun dried tomatoes (because the restaurant version had them) and they were ok. I added just a touch of the mustard, which I could hardly taste. There is milder or spicier pepper jelly, I thought milder was better. The kick of the cheese gave it a great sweet and salty taste. LOVED this salad! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Very tasty, a nice change from Jamie's salad, but love both of these salads! People were asking where I got this recipe. I followed it to the tee. No need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Very good stuff. I found it strange but that's probably because I've never had goat cheese before! So once I acquire that taste, I'll definitely be making this salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Very good and easy recipe. Made it last night for a dinner party (some of which were extremely picky eaters) and they all liked it. I used a good quality feta cheese instead of the goat cheese and used big pieces of walnuts which made a really pretty presentation in a clear glass bowl. I also didn't have any dijon mustard, so I used honey mustard instead with a little horseradish mixed in. My last homemade batch of red pepper jelly didn't thicken as much as I wanted it to, so it was perfect for this recipe. I just didn't have to add as much olive oil to thin it out. I think it's a recipe that will be easy to tweak with whatever cheese or nuts you have on hand so I'm sure I'll be making this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I loved it - but the hubby did not. I gave it 4 stars because there are lots of others I like better on this site - but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This was just o.k. for us. Not a real knock my socks off recipes like I was hoping for. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States