Spinach Salad with Pepper Jelly Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Excellent...a little sweet and salty that added so much flavor to the spinach. My husband really enjoyed and thought he was at a gourmet restaraunt. Will definetly have this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This recipe is wonderful!!! I made it for my supper club and everyone raved! I substituted Feta for the Goat cheese and put the dressing on the salad while it was still a little warm so it wilted the lettuce a little. Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I loved this. I rotate back and forth between this recipe and Jamies Cranberry Spinach Salad from this site to get my daily spinach in. The dressing is kind of thick and jelly like, so you can simply add more olive oil to get it the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stressedcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Loved this. I added granny smith apple, red onion, and candied pecans instead of walnuts. Everyone have loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This is absoulety one of the best recipes ever for spinach salad! The only alternation I made was to use mozzerella cheese- we aren't fans of goat cheese. Wonderful flavors together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
A lady gave me a jar of home made pepper jelly for Christmas, and I was trying to find a way to use it up, since I really didn't like it that much. I found this recipe, and the dressing was fantastic! In my salad, I used crumbled blue cheese, pecans, and even added some diced tomatoes and a small onion. It was so good, like the kind of salad you would get at a gourmet restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
We loved this, and it went perfectly with the crab cakes we had that night (makes a good sauce to pour over meats and fish, too). I used feta cheese and chopped candied almonds, and I poured it warm over the spinach to wilt it a little like a previous reviewer said- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I love the dressing. I usually make my own dressings because I don't like too much vinegar. I love pepper jelly and I never would have thought to make a dressing with it. I used feta because I don't care for goat cheese, pecans because I'm out of walnuts, and I also added some red pepper to the salad. Very quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I think this is probably the best spinach salad ever! I will be making this often! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hughson, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I used Braswell red pepper jelly for this recipe and just didn't cut it for me. Not enough flavor to the dressing; bland and oily would be my description of the results. Used this mixture as the base and added the vineager and spices from Jamie's spinach salad dressing and made a nice recovery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States