Spinach Salad with Pepper Jelly Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This is absoulety one of the best recipes ever for spinach salad! The only alternation I made was to use mozzerella cheese- we aren't fans of goat cheese. Wonderful flavors together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I did not think this made a good salad dressing; there was no flavor other than that of sugar and my pepper jelly is pretty warm & toasty (jalapeno).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This was a hit! I added much more spinach than the recipe called for b/c there was too much dressing. I toasted pine nuts and we loved the sweet yet spicy flavor! A very easy recipe to score big points!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I've made this recipe several times and always receive rave reviews. The dressing is easy and wonderful on any spinach salad. I use often with whatever I have on hand, berries and purple onion as well as feta and blue cheese can easily be substituted. Thanks so much for sharing, this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I used Braswell red pepper jelly for this recipe and just didn't cut it for me. Not enough flavor to the dressing; bland and oily would be my description of the results. Used this mixture as the base and added the vineager and spices from Jamie's spinach salad dressing and made a nice recovery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This recipe did not go over well at my family gathering. It was too oily & the jelly did not mix well. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
A lady gave me a jar of home made pepper jelly for Christmas, and I was trying to find a way to use it up, since I really didn't like it that much. I found this recipe, and the dressing was fantastic! In my salad, I used crumbled blue cheese, pecans, and even added some diced tomatoes and a small onion. It was so good, like the kind of salad you would get at a gourmet restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Loved this. I added granny smith apple, red onion, and candied pecans instead of walnuts. Everyone have loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Outstanding! The BEST spinach salad I ever had...just didn't make enough because guests were asking for more! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This salad was outstanding! The flavors blended beautifully. It was a big hit at my dinner party last night. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States