Spinach Salad with Pepper Jelly Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Who knew!? This dressing is the star of the show. Any self respecting southern girl always has pepper jelly in her frig. and now we have something to do with it besides spoon it on top of cream cheese. The only thing I added to this amazing new twist on spinach salad was leftover grilled chicken breast. Terrific light supper. Thanks! My husband loved it...said not to lose this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I used habanero pepper jelly and loved it. I ommitted the salt and goat cheese. Next time I will use less oil and feta cheese. This was suprisingly good; I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This is absolutely great!! I had made pepper jelly awhile back and had that on hand. I used crumbled blue cheese and sunflower seeds instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodcookmamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Range, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I made a few additions to this salad, to make it more like the traditional spinach salad - red onion, sliced mushrooms and sliced hard boiled egg. This dressing is fantastic, the flavors work so well together, and I love the use of the walnuts and goat cheese! Cant wait to make this again!! A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
The dressing on this salad is wonderful. I served it for guests and they raved about it...Thank you for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Really different! I made this for our lunch today, and since the kids weren't here, used hot pepper jelly. Delicious!! The goat cheese cancels the heat and tastes great. Also makes an impressive presentation. I served this with canned soup, and lunch came together in less than 10 minutes. In the South, we always had pepper jelly poured over a brick of cream cheese to eat on crackers at holiday parties. I was excited to try this because pepper jelly reminds me of Christmas! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flame

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockingham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I love this recipe! I made it for my boyfriend for part of his 5 course birthday dinner and I have to say it was the best salad I have ever eaten! I used cranberries and bunch of extra walnuts! Yum! I'm actually going to the store to make it agian tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Dank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This recipe was delicious. I made jalapeno jelly last summer and this is a great way to use it! I added red onion rings and LOTS of goat cheese! Yummmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loma Rica, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I thought this was going to be really bizarre. I wanted to try it though so took it to my mom's group and we were all AMAZED. It was SO good! Everyone wanted the recipe and there wasn't a bite left. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I thought this was really good and really easy to make! I've made this a few times now and still love it. The only thing that I would recommend (and this is purely personal taste) is to add a little less than a teaspoon of water to the dressing mixture before you put it in the microwave to heat up. Without the water, I thought the dressing was a little too sweet and too syrupy. I also used the hot pepper jelly instead of the mild for a little kick. It's great! Exactly like a salad I order from a nice restaurant I go to.....now I don't have to go out to get it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States