Spinach Salad with Peaches and Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Easy and delish! Great fresh summer salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
What a quick and easy, tasty and delicious salad! It looks so fancy when it's put together and it's so refreshing on a hot summer day. When I didn't have fresh peaches, I used nectarines. They taste incredible with white flesh peaches and nectarines too. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Only because I made this recipe on the spur of the moment and had some perfectly ripe peaches I sumbstituted walnuts for the directed peacans and used fat free raspberry peacan dressing. It was great tasting combination of flavors and refreshing on a hot summer evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
We are in LOVE with this recipe. It is so much greater than the sum of its parts. Who would think so few ingredients could make such an impact. The first night we ate so much of it we were too full for the rest of our dinner, so the next time I made it I grilled some chicken to serve on top and that was our dinner - very yummy! I used Paula's Poppyseed Dressing recipe from this website and it was fantastic. We avoid sugar so I substituted Splenda in the dressing recipe and we all loved it! One time I was out of pecans so I used walnuts and it was just great - the important part is the toasting. Thanks so much for this new staple in our house. Edited to add that I have now tried it with grilled steak on it as well. We will use this every way we can think of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Great salad! I didn't have poppyseed dressing, so I served this with balsamic vinaigrette and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
This salad was awesome and got rave reviews from the ultra picky husband! The only things I changed were adding fresh parmesean cheese and I drizzled honey over the pecans before baking. Also, the 1/4 cup of poppy sead dressing seemed to be too much and made the spinach leafs a little soggy, so I had to add a cup more spinach. So you might want to add dressing to taste instead of pouring the whole 1/4 cup in like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surpriseitswendy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Excellent combo of flavors and colors. I used Brianna's poppyseed dressing- it was $3 for the bottle- very good. I think adding strawberries would be a nice touch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
Nice combination of flavors and colors, but...is the dressing part of the recipe missing? I bought a bottle of poppyseed dressing and it was ok but not great. I bet a great dressing recipe would make this sing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
This was a great combination. I loved it thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
very good salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States