Spinach Salad with Peaches and Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
What a yummy salad that is sure to wow your guests. I always toast the pecans in a pan on the stove since it seems like less of a hassle. I have made this recipe more often with nectarines instead of peaches and it still tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This is a great combination. I made my own poppyseed-lemon vinaigrette and it was really good. I think this salad does beg for cheese, though. We ended up throwing some blue cheese on it; feta or parmesan would also be lovely. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This is truly an awesome salad! It sounded so simple, but when combined together, the ingredients complement eachother perfectly. I am thrilled with the result! Toasting the pecans is crucial. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This simple salad is a great blend of flavors. I also tried adding blueberries which was also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This has become my go-to salad recipe! Everyone raves about it. I use the Poppy Seed Salad Dressing on this site posted by Gay Nell Nicholas. The only tips I would have for this salad recipe is to MAKE SURE you use the best, freshest ingredients. Go to your best produce store, every extra penny spent is worth it. I made the mistake of getting less-than-best spinach and peaches one time, and it ruined the whole thing. Make sure the peach skin is on the lighter side than the darker side. The peaches have to be crisp when you cut them, not soft inside. I also recommend you cut the peaches thin because if the slices are too thick, then they sink down to the bottom of the salad bowl, and people don't scoop them out as easily. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by actresscj
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
The peaches must be great, might try canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I used a bottled poppyseed dressing and the salad was fairly unspectacular. Next time I'll try it with my homemade dressing, which I think might give better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Very good. I used Brianna's poppyseed dressing that I bought at Safeway and a package of sugared pecan salad sensations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Very tasty, I wouldn't change a thing! This one is a keeper, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This is simply delicious. I made it the other night when we had company over and everyone loved it. There wasn't any salad left in the bowl. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States