Spinach Salad with Peaches and Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This salad way deserves a bunch more stars!! The very best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
FABULOUS salad combination!! My husband, who is a salad connoisseur, said that it is perfect as is. Believe me, this is very high praise coming from him! I served with a strawberry vinaigrette I'd made for another salad - it was perfect! Here's the recipe for it for those who are interested: In a small jar, combine the following ingredients and shake thoroughly (can use a blender for an even smoother consistency): 2 tsp. strawberry jam 1 Tbsp. red wine vinegar 1/2 tsp. sugar 3 Tbsp. olive oil Salt and Pepper, to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Mmmmmm I love peaches! This is good recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was very good, cut the recipe in half for my husband and myself; used an old poppy seed dressing recipe. Will add this to my "tried and true" recipes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Great salad! I have never made a salad with fruit or nuts in it, and this salad was awesome! I didn't have poppy seed salad dressing, so I used creamy Caesar dressing. Everything worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This salad is easy to make but tastes like a specialty salad. It was a hit with our entire extended family! We made it the second time for a church picnic but this time put in the spinach, then the peaches, then the nuts WITHOUT MIXING so that all the heavy bits don't settle to the bottom before we got there. Upon arrival we added the dressing then lightly tossed it. Over 3,000 people have made this and not a one made their own custom version. That just shows how perfect this salad is as it stands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This salad is delicious - a perfect companion to barbeque chicken or steak. I chose not to roast the pecans because it was just too hot outside. I peeled the peaches, diced them into bite size cubes, and added crumbled gorgonzola to the finished product. Nice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This salad was very good. My garden produced more spinach than I had anticipated. This salad was a nice changed from the traditional. I did not have fresh peaches so drained and rinsed a can peaches. It was still very good. I think the key is toasting the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I don't give perfects usually unless it is outstanding...this salad is SO good I, a non-salad eater, cannot get enough of it. Aside from my own dinners, I made it for a few get togethers and it was GONE. Lots of compliments. And to top it off, it is QUICK and EASY to make. As a mother of toddler twins that is a huge benefit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States