Spinach Salad with Peaches and Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Love spinach salads, and this salad was no disappointment for sure. I had some leftover fresh blueberries to use, and threw them on top in addition to the fresh peaches. Great recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
After reading reviews I have changed a few things in the recipe and loved the result! I made it with mango, added feta, grilled chicken breast and finely chopped red onion. Also, I am not a great fan of dressings, so I just used some fresh lemon juice, salt and pepper. Great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I made this salad tonight for a potluck and it got rave reviews. I'm not big on salad, so I wanted to try something new and different. It is very surprising how amazing these flavors go together. I never think to add fruit to salad. I used Brianna's Poppyseed dressing and added gorgonzola crumbles (I love gorgonzola with fruit). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thomastwosome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Light and refreshing. Used the poppy Seed dressing from this site. Next time I may use ripe mangos for the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was delicious, a hit for dinner. I've tried alot of peach salads, but this was simple and delightful! Only think I would change is to make my own dressing. And the lighter the dressing, the better! Bravo! (and this would make with a great piece of grilled chicken or salmon!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Nice salad, but really it's all in the dressing. If this would have included how to make a good poppyseed dressing rather than pouring store bought dressing on spinach I would rate much higher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
loved this recipe... easy and tastes great. if your looking for a new salad to add to your favorites this is the one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Five stars is not enough for this wonderful refreshing summer salad. We made this with some fresh Georgia peaches leaving the skin on. I used Paula's poppy seed dressing from AR for our dressing, which also is a five star dressing. If you love peaches...you must try this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This salad way deserves a bunch more stars!! The very best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
FABULOUS salad combination!! My husband, who is a salad connoisseur, said that it is perfect as is. Believe me, this is very high praise coming from him! I served with a strawberry vinaigrette I'd made for another salad - it was perfect! Here's the recipe for it for those who are interested: In a small jar, combine the following ingredients and shake thoroughly (can use a blender for an even smoother consistency): 2 tsp. strawberry jam 1 Tbsp. red wine vinegar 1/2 tsp. sugar 3 Tbsp. olive oil Salt and Pepper, to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States