Spinach Salad with Peaches and Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
simple and lovely. used paula's poppyseed dressing and added some roasted chicken to make it a meal! just lovely and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracewright90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Wonderful blend of flavors and textures in this. I used saturn peaches which turned out really mushy after roasting and the peels came off when I cut them so I think a freestone peach would be a better choice the next time. It didn't say whether to half the peaches and roast them cut side up or whole so I left mine whole. It certainly wasn't fun trying to remove hot peach flesh from a pit without tearing the flesh to pieces as it was so mushy. I wish I had toasted the pecans it would have added that little extra oomph to this already wonderful salad. But yeah it really seemed to need just a little something more. Thanks Robin this was a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Absolutely delicious combination of flavours. I used a blend of romaine and baby romaine along with a maple balsamic dressing. The end result was delicious served with Addictive Sweet Potato Burrito's from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
If you love peaches you will probably love this salad. Very summery and so easy to put together. After making this salad a few times, as is, I decided that it would benefit from another layer of flavor so I now add a couple of chopped green onions. Chopped red onion would be good too. I tried topping with chicken but did not like that so much. Chicken on the side is much better. I have made my own poppyseed dressing but, in a pinch, use poppyseed dressing that is sold refrigerated next to the salad greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
A truly lovely salad that can fit in equally well for a special luncheon, a fine steak dinner, a nicely prepared chicken, etc., etc., --- or simply a nice change of pace for lunch for yourself. Exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Love spinach salads, and this salad was no disappointment for sure. I had some leftover fresh blueberries to use, and threw them on top in addition to the fresh peaches. Great recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
After reading reviews I have changed a few things in the recipe and loved the result! I made it with mango, added feta, grilled chicken breast and finely chopped red onion. Also, I am not a great fan of dressings, so I just used some fresh lemon juice, salt and pepper. Great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I made this salad tonight for a potluck and it got rave reviews. I'm not big on salad, so I wanted to try something new and different. It is very surprising how amazing these flavors go together. I never think to add fruit to salad. I used Brianna's Poppyseed dressing and added gorgonzola crumbles (I love gorgonzola with fruit). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Light and refreshing. Used the poppy Seed dressing from this site. Next time I may use ripe mangos for the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was delicious, a hit for dinner. I've tried alot of peach salads, but this was simple and delightful! Only think I would change is to make my own dressing. And the lighter the dressing, the better! Bravo! (and this would make with a great piece of grilled chicken or salmon!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States