Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
OMG!!! Make this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I followed the advice of others and cut the sugar back to about 1/3 of a cup and I still found the dressing to be quite sweet. Next time I'll cut the sugar back to maybe a 1/4 of a cup and up the onions by a lot. I'm also thinking about tossing the beans with the dressing first with the thought of making them sticky so maybe they won't all fall to the bottom of the bowl. Wish I'd added a little more salt, pepper and cayenne than I did. Overall a lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Dressing is perfection. I serve it with spinach, blue cheese and candied pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
My wife made this tonight and it was AMAZING! She did cut the sugar down just a little from 1/2 C to 1/3 C, but it wasn't missing anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made this dressing with leftover bacon fat from my freezer (I never throw it away after breakfast!) and much less sugar and it was delicious. Try it on Trader Joe's crunchy blend of cruciferous veggies. Half a cup covers a 10 oz bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Even the kids devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Very good dressing for spinach salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
The dressing was great. We used spinach, hard boiled eggs and the bacon dressing. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Skipped the black eyed peas and sautéed mushrooms and onion in bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I made this dressing several times for family dinners. Everyone raved about it! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States