Spinach Salad with Curry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
I just made a simple green salad with the dressing and it was FABULOUS! Even my boyfriend who hates curry powder loved it. I substituted 2 tablespoons additional water in place of 2 TBS of the oil to cut a few calories. I didn't miss the extra oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
I made this for dinner the other night and it was a big hit with my husband and myself. I added some tomatoes and some shrimpmeat - I couldn't get the thick bacon so I used regular bacon, crumbled into the salad. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Way yummy! I used turkey bacon for lower fat and the results were just as tasty. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Bruinius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
delicious and so quick to prepare...I didn't have any curry at home, but that didn't spoil the salad...will definetely do it again :) but with a bit less oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This salad was a hit at my boyfriend's birthday party. Since he is vegetarian, I substituted the bacon with tempeh "fakin' bacon" which tastes closer to the real thing than any vegi-meat around and has a nice crunchy consistancy. I also added cherry tomatoes. Yummy... I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Natchez, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
So yummy! I am not a big curry fan, but my husband is and I tried this one out for him. Even I thought it was wonderful. I think I will add cherry tomatoes nextime for a little color and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I made this exactly as the recipe dictated and thought it turned out excellent. A good idea for when you want the nutrition of raw spinach and a bit of zip with your meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La Sevillana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sevilla, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This salad is great. I've made this salad maybe 15 times. I usually add some apples, cherry tomatoes, and green onion, shredded mozz cheese, and chicken breast to make it a great standalone meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIKABATEMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I made this salad for dinner tonight and it was wonderful. One guest went back for seconds. I would have too if there had been enough. 8) I decreased the oil just a little bit and added two additional teaspons of curry as well as onions, sunflower seeds and cherry tomatos. I will be making this often. Thanks for posting this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
A lovely way to sneak in some spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States