Spinach Salad with Curry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This is for the vinaigrette alone...not one of those oh-my-God type of recipes. But a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
So yummy! I am not a big curry fan, but my husband is and I tried this one out for him. Even I thought it was wonderful. I think I will add cherry tomatoes nextime for a little color and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
The first time I made this, I used just the spinach with the dressing and added sliced almonds and raisins. Perhaps it was because the bacon wasn't used to add sweetness and fat, but I found the dressing a bit too tart for me. With the leftover dressing, however, I whisked in some honey and drizzled this over greens topped with garam masala-dusted chicken breast, sliced almonds, avocado, and cucumber. This I really liked! Thank you for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This salad was a hit at my boyfriend's birthday party. Since he is vegetarian, I substituted the bacon with tempeh "fakin' bacon" which tastes closer to the real thing than any vegi-meat around and has a nice crunchy consistancy. I also added cherry tomatoes. Yummy... I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Natchez, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
delicious and so quick to prepare...I didn't have any curry at home, but that didn't spoil the salad...will definetely do it again :) but with a bit less oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
I liked it, but then, I like vinaigrettes. My husband didn't think much of it, he likes creamy dressings. Even the curry didn't save it for him. We both are curry lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
We aren't crazy about curry to begin with, but I still thought this salad was very good. My husband didn't like it at all just because of his curry hang-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Way yummy! I used turkey bacon for lower fat and the results were just as tasty. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
I made this for dinner the other night and it was a big hit with my husband and myself. I added some tomatoes and some shrimpmeat - I couldn't get the thick bacon so I used regular bacon, crumbled into the salad. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
I just made a simple green salad with the dressing and it was FABULOUS! Even my boyfriend who hates curry powder loved it. I substituted 2 tablespoons additional water in place of 2 TBS of the oil to cut a few calories. I didn't miss the extra oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States