Spinach Salad with Citrus Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
So easy and light. I used 1-T of Splenda instead of 2-T sugar and added just a splash of rice vinegar in addition to the white vinegar. Next time I'll try a shallot in place of garlic and maybe even add some lime or lemon to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
The vinaigrette is just fabulous - one of the best dressings I've tried from this site. I like the combination of ingredients in the salad - it's more of a "classic" spinach salad, with the mushrooms standing in texturally for the traditional hard-boiled eggs. Brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fiendishthingy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This citrus vinaigrette is absolutely to die for! It is better than any store-bought dressing I have ever had. The only change I made to the recipe was to season the dressing with salt and pepper before adding it to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This vinaigrette is great! My husband keeps requesting it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This mild citrus dressing really lets the taste of the other ingredients come through. I usually add nuts (walnuts or almonds), fruit (dried cranberries or sliced pear), and a little crumbled gorgonzola to the spinach salad. This dressing compliments it nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Absolutely love the vinaigrette! Even my grandfather asked me for the recipe which is surprising!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I thought that this vinagrette was absolutely yummy! I prefer my spinach salad with almonds and dried cranberries. This dressing goes great with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
My husband I I really enjoyed the dressing. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
I loved the flavour of the citrus with the spinach. I also have added orange segments to my version-it is really tasty! I made it for a dinner party and now am always asked to bring my spinach salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
I loved this recipe and even share it with my friend. Since my husband does not like mushrooms, i subsituted them for oranges (sliced). Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States