Spinach Salad with Citrus Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
So easy and light. I used 1-T of Splenda instead of 2-T sugar and added just a splash of rice vinegar in addition to the white vinegar. Next time I'll try a shallot in place of garlic and maybe even add some lime or lemon to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
The vinaigrette is just fabulous - one of the best dressings I've tried from this site. I like the combination of ingredients in the salad - it's more of a "classic" spinach salad, with the mushrooms standing in texturally for the traditional hard-boiled eggs. Brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fiendishthingy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This citrus vinaigrette is absolutely to die for! It is better than any store-bought dressing I have ever had. The only change I made to the recipe was to season the dressing with salt and pepper before adding it to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This vinaigrette is great! My husband keeps requesting it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This mild citrus dressing really lets the taste of the other ingredients come through. I usually add nuts (walnuts or almonds), fruit (dried cranberries or sliced pear), and a little crumbled gorgonzola to the spinach salad. This dressing compliments it nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Absolutely love the vinaigrette! Even my grandfather asked me for the recipe which is surprising!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I thought that this vinagrette was absolutely yummy! I prefer my spinach salad with almonds and dried cranberries. This dressing goes great with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
My husband I I really enjoyed the dressing. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
I loved the flavour of the citrus with the spinach. I also have added orange segments to my version-it is really tasty! I made it for a dinner party and now am always asked to bring my spinach salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
I loved this recipe and even share it with my friend. Since my husband does not like mushrooms, i subsituted them for oranges (sliced). Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States