Spinach Salad with Baked Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
this was a great dish I served it to my girlfriend and she thought it was from a rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
This is a good recipe that impresses guests without much effort. I loved the texture and delicate flavor of the warm goat cheese encrusted with the garlic and breadcrumb mixture, but thought the spinach needed a little something extra. Next time I will try adding a good amount of freshly shredded carrot and/or diced red or yellow pepper to add color and variety. I would definately make this again; it's very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Read

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
wow, baked goat's cheese without baking, I love it!! The salad can always be revamped, but the spinach or mesclun mix seems to pair really well with the goats cheese. I sprinkle almonds and sometimes add some strawberries, anything goes, but the goats cheese is what makes this such a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I LOVE Goat Cheese Salads, and this one just didn't do it for me. I'll try it again sometime with a different Goat Cheese (I'm sure that the one you pick makes or breaks this salad). I also had trouble coating the cheese with bread crumbs the way I wanted to, but that was probably just user error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
simply elegant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIZZLEMEAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I thought the 'baked' goat cheese was delicious...I used panko 'italian style' bread crumbs..I thought the cool greens with the warm cheese was good but next time I might try sauteed spinach with sun-dried tomatoes ...Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Too much Balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Crumbled the goat cheese into the garlic and used TLC Crackers crushed instead of breadcrumbs - - but loved it! Love Balsamic salads and this one's a new twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Excellent flavour and very easy. My 5 year old daughter loved the goat cheese and my husband gave it a 5 star! I did add some cucumber and tomates as my family loves their veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Had a hard time slicing goat cheese but this is a wonderful salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburgh, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States