Spinach Salad with Baked Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Had a hard time slicing goat cheese but this is a wonderful salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburgh, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Excellent flavour and very easy. My 5 year old daughter loved the goat cheese and my husband gave it a 5 star! I did add some cucumber and tomates as my family loves their veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Crumbled the goat cheese into the garlic and used TLC Crackers crushed instead of breadcrumbs - - but loved it! Love Balsamic salads and this one's a new twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Too much Balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I thought the 'baked' goat cheese was delicious...I used panko 'italian style' bread crumbs..I thought the cool greens with the warm cheese was good but next time I might try sauteed spinach with sun-dried tomatoes ...Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
simply elegant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIZZLEMEAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I LOVE Goat Cheese Salads, and this one just didn't do it for me. I'll try it again sometime with a different Goat Cheese (I'm sure that the one you pick makes or breaks this salad). I also had trouble coating the cheese with bread crumbs the way I wanted to, but that was probably just user error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
wow, baked goat's cheese without baking, I love it!! The salad can always be revamped, but the spinach or mesclun mix seems to pair really well with the goats cheese. I sprinkle almonds and sometimes add some strawberries, anything goes, but the goats cheese is what makes this such a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
This is a good recipe that impresses guests without much effort. I loved the texture and delicate flavor of the warm goat cheese encrusted with the garlic and breadcrumb mixture, but thought the spinach needed a little something extra. Next time I will try adding a good amount of freshly shredded carrot and/or diced red or yellow pepper to add color and variety. I would definately make this again; it's very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Read

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
this was a great dish I served it to my girlfriend and she thought it was from a rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States