Spinach Salad with Baked Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
As others have reviewed, the cheese was actually not baked. Very hard to keep slices of goat cheese from crumbling-- next time I will just crumble it in the pan with the breadcrumbs, etc. But it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
When I first saw this recipe I figured the goat cheese was baked. After I read the directions, I figured it still might not taste bad. I was quite disappointed. Next time I have breaded goat cheese with my salad, I'll take the extra steps to do it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Added cherry tomatoes! Delicious, easy and elegant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was ok not sure how to keep the goat cheese from falling apart when you cook it but flavor was good with basalmic dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Omigosh, sooo good! And pretty healthy- compared to what I normally make off of this website! ;) I just used the Spring Mix salad I had in the fridge and instead of bread crumbs, I decided to smash up these yummy little crostinis I bought from my supermarket's bakery to create my own, pre-seasoned, bread-crumbs. This was so good! I also added extra crumbled goat cheese to the salad that fell off when I was slicing it, some tomatoes, and more crostinis- chopped in half to look like croutons. I also used more olive oil & vinegar than called for but thats how I like it. :) This was delicious!!!!! *Also, I would add some sliced steak to this next time I have some on hand- it seems like it would taste great with this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was my first experience using goat cheese. I used panko bread crumbs, gave a nice crunch coating! I added chopped walnuts and fresh blueberries. Next time I will blend the oil and vinegar together before putting it on the salad. It's missing some flavor though, even with the cheese. The cheese would be great served on top of filet mignon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Will make again! LOVED this! Added fresh strawberries :) A HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
YUM! I added some red onion to the spinach but otherwise left it as is. The goat cheese was a wonderful addition and this made a perfect lunch for me today. Thank you Radiogirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Didn't make the salad, but made the faked baked goat cheese. It was soooo yummy! Just one slice adds a lot to any salad. Really special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This was very good and easy! I did put the breaded cheese in the oven for a few minutes to crisp it a little more. Also put red onions and carrots on the salad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States