Spinach Salad with Baked Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was pretty good. Next time I will use more goat cheese and less balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
So simple and delicious. I threw it together in 5 minutes. What a great easy way to prepare the cheese. I also added a diced tomato. Everyone, including my 3 boys, 7,5, and 2 ate every bite. That doesn't happen often with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Draper, Utah, USA
Living In: Heber City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Very nice salad. It was rather difficult "baking" the goat cheese. I was impatient and put it all in the pan, making it very challenging to flip them. So do only a few at a time, like the directions say. I used panko for the bread crumbs. I also made the oil and vinegar into a dressing, whisking in 1/2 tsp. dijon mustard and 1/2 tsp. mayo (as emulsifiers) and adding a pinch of salt and pepper. Some real bacon bits were a good addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Great recipe! Really took the strong bite out of the goat cheese for a smooth flavor. I used red tip lettuce instead of spinach and red wine vinegar instead of balsamic and it was still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was so yummy! I added sliced tomatoes on top of the spinach. I used crumbled goat cheese and just tossed it around in the bread crumb mixture. Very good. It compliments the Steak Pinwheels recipe here very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I think this has lots of potential, but I didn't get the right goat cheese, I guess. It was way too soft! Goopy in your hand, doesn't hold together. It was Chevre. I got the herb cheese, which was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Delicious. I followed the recipe but put the cheese in the oven for 10 minutes to toast the coating and warm the cheese. Also added tomatoes and used store bought balsamic vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
so easy and good. added red pepper and red onion. Dressing was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELYNED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
By far the best salad I've ever made! I added red bell pepper, onion, tomato, and kalmata olives to mine. Absolutely wonderful! I could eat this salad everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Very yummy. For those people who said they had a hard time slicing the goat cheese.. try this tip. Put in freezer for 10 minutes to firm it up before slicing, and then use dental floss (unflavored of course). You should get nice even slices.And I highly recommended panko, which are crispy Japanese bread crumbs. I added a thin slice of granny smith apple under the goat cheese. Makes a nice presentation, plus also keeps the goat cheese in one piece when you lay it on the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States